Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html) +--- Forum: Update/Upgrade (/forum-44.html) +--- Thread: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? (/thread-5755.html) |
RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 02-18-2009 09:48 PM Let´s go back to the roots -> IRC. I´m in the channel now. Greez BeNe RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 02-20-2009 11:25 PM Hey guys I did a nightly update and am having a little difficulty with the pms as well. When I click on the phpmyadmin link from ISPcp it directs me to this page http://**.**.**.**/client/error.php?lang=en&dir=ltr&type=Error&error=You+must+set+SignonURL! And shows the Error 404! /client/error.php Page not found error. If I go direct to the pma/index.php I get this phpMyAdmin - Error You must set SignonURL! They both seem to be related and Im sure its something simple but I just cant find it RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - steff517 - 03-02-2009 04:44 AM Hi, I had the same issue and found a solution to this. Line 51 of sql_auth.php must be Code: $fp = fsockopen('ssl://'.Config::get('BASE_SERVER_IP'), 443, $errno, $errstr, 5); Yes, it needs to connect to port 443 but it cannot just communicate like before b/c it's now an ecrypted connection and fsockopen just opens a plain connection. With the 'ssl://' prefix you tell the function to use transparent ssl encryption. And - voila, works! RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-03-2009 12:08 AM (03-02-2009 04:44 AM)steff517 Wrote: Hi, Nope..now it just gives Authentication Failure!! RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - sci2tech - 03-03-2009 01:41 AM Try run this script to check if passwords are correctly encrypted. Save this script in /var/www/ispcp/engine and run it from that folder. @Bene: steff517 did see what was wrong on trying to make it work with ssl. @Shaine: Quote:http://**.**.**.**you do not have a domain server? Why you use ip? RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 03-03-2009 01:52 AM I will try it Greez BeNe RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Arturo - 03-11-2009 03:46 AM Here is a fix if those do not work. This fix applies if you see 404 error when you go to http://yourserverip/pma/ The fix: run this commands cd /var/www/ispcp/gui ln -s tools/pma/ The last one must be run as root. This worked for me RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-12-2009 12:10 AM (03-03-2009 01:41 AM)sci2tech Wrote: Try run this script to check if passwords are correctly encrypted. Save this script in /var/www/ispcp/engine and run it from that folder. I do have a name server but currently my ISP is forwarding to my Box. When I run the script I get: Quote:Name "main::db_host" used only once: possible typo at ./fixsql line 9. is this fine?? Also after running Stef517 's fix I dont get the URL error anymore instead I get this error: [attachment=645] RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-13-2009 06:33 PM Anyone??? RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 03-13-2009 06:40 PM Code: DBI connect('database=tecclient;host=localhost','webtec',...) failed: Access denied for user 'webtec'@'localhost' (using password: YES) Greez BeNe |