ispCP - Board - Support
Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: Update/Upgrade (/forum-44.html)
+--- Thread: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? (/thread-5755.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 02-18-2009 09:48 PM

Let´s go back to the roots -> IRC.
I´m in the channel now.

Greez BeNe


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 02-20-2009 11:25 PM

Hey guys

I did a nightly update and am having a little difficulty with the pms as well. When I click on the phpmyadmin link from ISPcp it directs me to this page

http://**.**.**.**/client/error.php?lang=en&dir=ltr&type=Error&error=You+must+set+SignonURL!

And shows the Error 404!

/client/error.php

Page not found error.

If I go direct to the pma/index.php I get this phpMyAdmin - Error

You must set SignonURL!

They both seem to be related and Im sure its something simple but I just cant find it Sad


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - steff517 - 03-02-2009 04:44 AM

Hi,

I had the same issue and found a solution to this. Line 51 of sql_auth.php must be
Code:
$fp = fsockopen('ssl://'.Config::get('BASE_SERVER_IP'), 443, $errno, $errstr, 5);

Yes, it needs to connect to port 443 but it cannot just communicate like before b/c it's now an ecrypted connection and fsockopen just opens a plain connection. With the 'ssl://' prefix you tell the function to use transparent ssl encryption. And - voila, works!


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-03-2009 12:08 AM

(03-02-2009 04:44 AM)steff517 Wrote:  Hi,

I had the same issue and found a solution to this. Line 51 of sql_auth.php must be
Code:
$fp = fsockopen('ssl://'.Config::get('BASE_SERVER_IP'), 443, $errno, $errstr, 5);

Yes, it needs to connect to port 443 but it cannot just communicate like before b/c it's now an ecrypted connection and fsockopen just opens a plain connection. With the 'ssl://' prefix you tell the function to use transparent ssl encryption. And - voila, works!

Nope..now it just gives Authentication Failure!!


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - sci2tech - 03-03-2009 01:41 AM

Try run this script to check if passwords are correctly encrypted. Save this script in /var/www/ispcp/engine and run it from that folder.
@Bene: steff517 did see what was wrong on trying to make it work with ssl.
@Shaine:
Quote:http://**.**.**.**
you do not have a domain server? Why you use ip?


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 03-03-2009 01:52 AM

I will try it Smile

Greez BeNe


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Arturo - 03-11-2009 03:46 AM

Here is a fix if those do not work.

This fix applies if you see 404 error when you go to http://yourserverip/pma/

The fix: run this commands

cd /var/www/ispcp/gui
ln -s tools/pma/

The last one must be run as root. This worked for me Smile


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-12-2009 12:10 AM

(03-03-2009 01:41 AM)sci2tech Wrote:  Try run this script to check if passwords are correctly encrypted. Save this script in /var/www/ispcp/engine and run it from that folder.
@Bene: steff517 did see what was wrong on trying to make it work with ssl.
@Shaine:
Quote:http://**.**.**.**
you do not have a domain server? Why you use ip?

I do have a name server but currently my ISP is forwarding to my Box.
When I run the script I get:

Quote:Name "main::db_host" used only once: possible typo at ./fixsql line 9.
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: doSQL(), msg: Starting...
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: doSQL(), msg: Ending...
DBI connect('database=wag1_db1;host=localhost','wag_sqluser',...) failed: Access denied for user 'wag_sqluser'@'localhost' (using password: YES) at ./fixsql line 9
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Starting...
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Ending...
DBI connect('database=gol1_db1;host=localhost','gol_sqluser',...) failed: Access denied for user 'gol_sqluser'@'localhost' (using password: YES) at ./fixsql line 9
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Starting...
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Ending...
DBI connect('database=tecclient;host=localhost','webtec',...) failed: Access denied for user 'webtec'@'localhost' (using password: YES) at ./fixsql line 9
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Starting...
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Ending...
DBI connect('database=motoeurodb;host=localhost','mot_sqluser1',...) failed: Access denied for user 'mot_sqluser1'@'localhost' (using password: YES) at ./fixsql line 9
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Starting...
DEBUG: push_el() sub_name: decrypt_db_password(), msg: Ending...
User name: wag_sqluser -> password seems already encrypted. Testing... Password is encrypted. Next...
User name: gol_sqluser -> password seems already encrypted. Testing... Password is encrypted. Next...
User name: webtec -> password seems already encrypted. Testing... Password is encrypted. Next...
User name: mot_sqluser1 -> password seems already encrypted. Testing... Password is encrypted. Next...


is this fine??

Also after running Stef517 's fix I dont get the URL error anymore instead I get this error:
[attachment=645]


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - Shayne - 03-13-2009 06:33 PM

Anyone??? Sad


RE: Autologin for PMA in trunk #1521 doesn´t work ? - BeNe - 03-13-2009 06:40 PM

Code:
DBI connect('database=tecclient;host=localhost','webtec',...) failed: Access denied for user 'webtec'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
Sure that this is the right PW ?

Greez BeNe