[HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Contributions Area (/forum-40.html) +--- Forum: Howtos (/forum-41.html) +--- Thread: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) (/thread-4255.html) |
RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - adam - 02-08-2010 06:17 AM Hi Aseques! I have a little problem with your CLI script, because I can't create FTP account. My system: Debian 5.0, ISPCP 1.0.3-1 Message: host:/home/server3/cli# php domain.php --action create_ftp --domain "teszt.com" --password "vfmkr4321" Creating the default FTP user for teszt.com Fatal error: Call to undefined function chk_username() in /home/server3/cli/ftp_add.php on line 307 Thank you! RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - aseques - 02-08-2010 07:11 PM (02-08-2010 06:17 AM)adam Wrote: Hi Aseques!Ok, I just saw I forgot to attach the ftp_add in the tar.gz, I just added it with the current version of the script. Please re-download it and tell me in case it's not working. I am using it on a lenny + 1.0.3.1 version without problems. RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - adam - 02-09-2010 01:48 AM Hi! I download it and extracted, but the domain.php and ftp_add.php is the same. -rwxr-xr-x 1 server3 server3 12666 2010-02-08 10:01 domain.php -rw-r--r-- 1 server3 server3 12666 2010-02-08 10:05 ftp_add.php It is correct? Thank you! RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - aseques - 02-09-2010 02:38 AM (02-09-2010 01:48 AM)adam Wrote: Hi!Sorry, it was wrongly packaged again it should be fine now ... RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - rethus - 02-21-2010 09:05 PM I'm very very glad to see the nice work you're done. I wan't to migrate from Plesk 9.3 to ispCP (newest stable version). Can u give a short overview how you did your plesk-Migration? Did you have a bash-script which connect to the plesk-server, or to the plesk-database to get all the informations automaticly? PS: Have start to translate your wiki-page to german-language. RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - aseques - 02-22-2010 05:07 AM (02-21-2010 09:05 PM)rethus Wrote: Can u give a short overview how you did your plesk-Migration?We had to create some php scripts to accomplish the migration. 1.- You should stop the incoming mail for the domain, and the website, we did this changing the mx transport, and changed the index.php of the sites with a warning about the job being done. 2.- Another php prepared for use the list of the comands domain.php and domain_dns.php should run to replicate the domain. Basically you can get all that information from the database (in plesk the passwords are on clear text) 3.- Finally you run the scripts in order, for example. .- Create the domain on ispcp .- wait for it to be finished .- rsync the content from plesk to ispcp .- create the database and the mysql users .- rsync the databases (normally syncing /var/lib/mysql and restarting the mysql server does the trick) .- create the mail accounts .- rsync the mail from plesk to ispcp (was using dovecot in my case) and so on... 4.- At the end you will have the new server ready to run, then you must change from the old server to the new one the dns service. 5.- Domain finished, and then for the next (I did around 300 domains, but most were quite simple) RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - rethus - 02-23-2010 10:07 PM (02-22-2010 05:07 AM)aseques Wrote:(02-21-2010 09:05 PM)rethus Wrote: Can u give a short overview how you did your plesk-Migration?We had to create some php scripts to accomplish the migration. Thanks for this Information. But did you have done these steps (at point 3) manualy or did u create a bashscript on the target-Machine. Please can u sent little example-commands for creating domain, mysql-database, mails ? RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - aseques - 02-24-2010 12:41 AM Quote:But did you have done these steps (at point 3) manualy or did u create a bashscript on the target-Machine.I created/exchanged a openssh keypair, so I coud execute something like: ssh root@new_server "/root/scripts/domain.php --action create_domain --domain example.com --password 9g2jsg" This way I was able to create the domain from the old server. After that, a "rsync -ave /var/www/vhosts/example.com/httpdocs root@new_server:/var/www/virtual/example.com/htdocs" Then a --action fix_permisions That would be to create the web part, test it properly. Quote:Please can u sent little example-commands for creating domain, mysql-database, mails ?Just have a look at the wiki, also the script when execute gives you all the alernative commands. Oh, also have a look at TODO comments, some might be important. RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - rethus - 03-17-2010 08:11 AM Now i have a Problem with your scripts.If i try to execute the domain.php command, i got this error: Quote:Warning: require_onece(getopts.php): failed to open stream: bno such File or directory... So the script dont find that File getopts.php... and there was no file into your scripts_package. Can you give me a hint? I have found the missing Script here: http://hash-bang.net/wp-content/plugins/wp-codebox/wp-codebox.php?p=68&download=getopts.php Would be great if yout could put it into your script-package. RE: [HOWTO] Using the CLI to manage ispcp via command line (scripts) - rethus - 03-17-2010 09:40 AM I have found a little bug into your scripts. Not an prgramming-bug... itsw an logical BUG. I have installed ispCP and configured it to only set hosting-plans on Admin - not on Reseller. If i use your Script, i have to add --created_by and --hosting_plan. And its only works, if the Hosting_Plan was created by the user who is named on --created_by. But this is no logical assignment. Cause if i add all my plesk-customers i had to add them to the admin (cause reseller don't have own hosting_plans. But ispCP don't can assign users from (or to) admin. This is also a logical misstake of ispCP, cause a user have to be also assignable from reseller back to admin... or from admin to reseller.... I solve my Problem with changing your domain.php... Change this line: Code: $result = $mysqli->query("SELECT `props` FROM `hosting_plans` WHERE `name`='$hosting_plan' AND `reseller_id`='$created_by'"); into: Code: $result = $mysqli->query("SELECT `props` FROM `hosting_plans` WHERE `name`='$hosting_plan'"); So my next Question is... how did you set all the User-Details (adress, name and so on)? I see some variables into your script, but seems they doesn't accessaible from outside? |