ispCP - Board - Support
[HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Contributions Area (/forum-40.html)
+--- Forum: Howtos (/forum-41.html)
+--- Thread: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable (/thread-7816.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - tango - 12-28-2009 01:21 AM

Thanks,

It was like you said the error that I, the
Code:
$ rcmail_config [ 'plugins'] = array ( 'ispcp_pw_changer')
I entered even though I should edit it, according to the instructions I have understood it


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - ronniee - 01-04-2010 12:49 AM

(12-28-2009 01:21 AM)tango Wrote:  Thanks,

It was like you said the error that I, the
Code:
$ rcmail_config [ 'plugins'] = array ( 'ispcp_pw_changer')
I entered even though I should edit it, according to the instructions I have understood it

Hi,

I use Roundcube 0.3.1 and I don't know how to activate the "password" plugin.

in the /roundcumebail/plugins/password are the files:
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 6853 2009-10-09 19:04 config.inc.php
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2009-10-31 15:20 drivers
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2009-10-31 15:20 localization
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 1809 2009-09-19 11:01 password.js
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 8492 2009-10-06 13:00 password.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 7014 2009-10-09 19:04 README

in the main.inc.php i have:
// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array();

I need to enter every plugin separatly?

thanks


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - TheCry - 01-04-2010 01:35 AM

Hi ronniee...
At first you have to use the ispcp_pw_changer... Not everthing else!!!.
Look on the first site of this thread.

Then you have to use the folder "ispcp_pw_changer" not "password".

And yes... You activate the plugins separatly like this
Code:
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array ('ispcp_pw_changer', 'plugin_2', 'plugin_3')



RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - ronniee - 01-04-2010 02:54 AM

thanks for your quick answer

now the plugin is activated, but he can't save the password

something wrong with the database connection?
but he knows the current password, when i put something else, the error message is wrong current password

I found in the log:
Code:
[03-Jan-2010 20:12:33 +0200]: DB Error: MDB2 Error: not found Query: _doQuery: [Error message: Could not execute statement] [Last executed query: SELECT update_passwd('$1$aaaaaaaaaaaaaa', 'aaaa@xxx.xx')] [Native code: 1305] [Native message: FUNCTION roundcubemail.update_passwd does not exist]  in /var/www/neo/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_mdb2.php on line 627 (POST /roundcubemail/?_task=settings&_action=plugin.password-save?_task=&_action=)
i use plugin "password" from the 0.3.1 version Roundcube, because I don't have ISPCP, only Postfix+Postfixadmin+Dovecot+Roundcube.

thanks


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - TheCry - 01-04-2010 03:23 AM

(01-04-2010 02:54 AM)ronniee Wrote:  because I don't have ISPCP
Then you have to contact the right support.
I can't help you if you aren't using ispCP. Die password changer is only for ispCP omega.


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - Knut - 01-04-2010 03:24 AM

or better change to ispCP Big Grin


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - remontti - 03-06-2010 03:38 AM

pt_BR Apanhei um monte no ISP 1.0.4, consegui com q funcionasse da seguinte formar, alterando o sql.php em /var/www/ispcp/gui/tools/roundcube/plugins/ispcp_pw_changer/drivers para :

En Tongue
I got a lot in the ISP 1.0.4, get with q works like this, changing the sql.php in / var / www / ispCP / gui / tools / roundcube / plugins / ispcp_pw_changer / drivers for:




Code:
<?php

/**
* SQL Password Driver
*
* Driver for passwords stored in ispCP database
*
* @version 1.0
* @author Sascha alias TheCry
*
*/

function password_save($passwd)
{
    $rcmail = rcmail::get_instance();
    $sql = "UPDATE `mail_users` SET `mail_pass` = %p, status = 'change' WHERE `mail_addr` = %u LIMIT 1";

    if ($dsn = $rcmail->config->get('password_db_dsn')) {
// #1486067: enable new_link option
if (is_array($dsn) && empty($dsn['new_link']))
$dsn['new_link'] = true;
else if (!is_array($dsn) && !preg_match('/\?new_link=true/', $dsn))
$dsn .= '?new_link=true';

        $db = new rcube_mdb2($dsn, '', FALSE);
        $db->set_debug((bool)$rcmail->config->get('sql_debug'));
        $db->db_connect('w');
    }
    if ($err = $db->is_error())
        return PASSWORD_ERROR;

    $sql = str_replace('%u', $db->quote($_SESSION['username'],'text'), $sql);
    $sql = str_replace('%p', $db->quote($passwd,'text'), $sql);

    $res = $db->query($sql);

    if (!$db->is_error()) {
     if ($db->affected_rows($res) == 1)
require('../../include/ispcp-functions.php');
send_request();
return PASSWORD_SUCCESS; // This is the good case: 1 row updated
    }

    return PASSWORD_ERROR;
}

?>

TheCry (author)
http://github.com/TheCry/ispCP-roundcube-password-changer-courier/blob/master/ispcp_pw_changer/drivers/sql.php


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - rAdKy - 03-16-2010 02:50 AM

Error message is:
Could not save new password.

????
Where I can view the error logs? Why is that error?


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - TheCry - 03-16-2010 06:20 AM

My friend...
I need more informations...
Which ispCP version, which roundcube version. Are you using courier or dovecot?


RE: [HowTo] Password Changer Roundcube 0.3 Stable - BeNe - 03-16-2010 06:36 AM

You can enable the Debug-Modus in Roundcube to get more Infos.

Greez BeNe