![]() |
[HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Contributions Area (/forum-40.html) +--- Forum: Howtos (/forum-41.html) +--- Thread: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED (/thread-1372.html) |
[HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - grungy - 09-20-2007 08:31 PM I was so frustrated so last night I wrote this, and it works with trunk 20070919. It is based on SniperSister's tutorial and please test it and post your experience.... THE TUTOR: Code: apt-get install awstats Edit /etc/ispcp/ispcp.conf Code: AWSTATS_ACTIVE = yes Check for dmn_custom_b.tpl typo Code: ls /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_cutom_b.tpl if so Code: ln -s /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_cutom_b.tpl /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_custom_b.tpl Code: ln -s /usr/share/doc/awstats/examples /var/www/ispcp/engine/awstats Code: ln -s /usr/share/awstats/icon /var/www/awstats/icon Edit /etc/ispcp/apache/parts/dmn_entry.tpl after Code: Alias /errors {WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/errors/ add Code: Alias /stats {WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/statistics/ Below Code: # httpd dmn entry cgi support END. you'll have to add: Code: <Directory "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/statistics"> Add following to /etc/ispcp/apache/parts/ispcp_base.tpl just before Code: # Code: # this should show up in /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf ( I had to add it manually )... and add the same to /etc/ispcp/apache/working/ispcp.conf open /var/www/ispcp/engine/ispcp-dmn-mngr Since a directory for each domain needs to be created, we will add some lines under Code: # Find the part Code: $rs = make_dir( and add some code so it looks like this: Code: $rs = make_dir( UNDER Code: ################################# DOMAIN DATA ################################## search for Code: return $rs if ($rs != 0); and add Code: # Modified by grungy && Snipersister for awstats Support so it looks like this: Code: $rs = dmn_add_mta_data($dmn_data); Under Code: ################################################################################ find Code: $rs = dmn_del_mta_data($dmn_data); and add Code: # Modified by grungy && Snipersister for awstats Support so it looks like this Code: $rs = dmn_del_mta_data($dmn_data); Okay, now Omega will generate a crontab file for each domain - but with the wrong cronjob! We'll have to change this by editing the template file /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_bk_entry.tpl In the template you'll find a backup cronjob which isn't used anymore. So we'll replace him with our awstats cronjob: Code: {MINUTE} {HOUR} * * * perl /var/www/ispcp/engine/awstats/awstats_buildstaticpages.pl -config={DMN_NAME} -update -lang=en -awstatsprog=/usr/lib/cgi-bin/awstats.pl -dir=/var/www/virtual/{DMN_NAME}/statistics/ You can generate the statistics manually by entering the following command to the shell: Code: perl /var/www/ispcp/engine/awstats/awstats_buildstaticpages.pl -config=DOMAIN.TLD -update -lang=en -awstatsprog=/usr/lib/cgi-bin/awstats.pl -dir=/var/www/virtual/DOMAIN.TLD/statistics/ just put the domain instead of DOMAIN.TLD The cron jobs will be put into /etc/cron.d/ispcp RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - raphael - 09-21-2007 10:46 AM you need to specify the user under which the cronjob is going to run just after the time info RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - SniperSister - 09-21-2007 03:23 PM Hey grungy, nice to see that somebody else continues the tutorial! I just haven't the time to take a closer look at the current trunk so don't be angry at me - i didn't forget IspCP ![]() Best regards David RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - gOOvER - 09-21-2007 04:29 PM When it works, maybe the Dev's can merge this into the current Trunk ![]() RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - BeNe - 09-21-2007 04:32 PM Maybe - but this is only Static and not Dynamic. We will see, should be enough for the first Version in my Eyes. Better than no AWstats. Greez BeNe RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - grungy - 09-21-2007 04:46 PM This works, tested it on 3 servers..... RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - BeNe - 09-21-2007 05:17 PM If i have enough time i will test it on my Demo so the People see AWstats and ispCP in Action ![]() Greez BeNe RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - Zothos - 09-21-2007 06:29 PM I have taken a quick look at the howto. This part is fixed in 810. So you dont need it anymore: Quote:Check for dmn_custom_b.tpl typo if so Code: ln -s /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_cutom_b.tpl /etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_custom_b.tpl[/quote] RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - grungy - 09-21-2007 06:37 PM Zothos Wrote:I have taken a quick look at the howto. This part is fixed in 810. So you dont need it anymore:[/quote] I know but for those people who still have older trunks...this typo was present for like 2 months... RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED - BeNe - 09-21-2007 07:14 PM I tested it in the Demo and it does not Work! The Status of all domains is change, delete, or toadd but now no Domain is "OK". What i not understand - what do you mean with this: Quote:this should show up in /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf ( I had to add it manually )...Must i copy this: Code: # Greez BeNe |