ispCP - Board - Support
[Solved] Custom page for control panel login? - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: System Setup & Installation (/forum-32.html)
+--- Thread: [Solved] Custom page for control panel login? (/thread-3291.html)

Pages: 1 2


[Solved] Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 05-14-2008 07:07 AM

Hello all...

I would like to know if i can or how i can create a different page just fo rthe login to Omega?

I want to have it in a block in my drupal site, has anyone done this... basically i only need the username and password fields and then once click you go to the normal CP page....

Thanks...


RE: Custom page for control panel login? - ephigenie - 05-14-2008 07:41 PM

just put a form in which sends the same values to login.php / index.php as the original login script does.


RE: Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 05-15-2008 06:05 AM

I got it down to this it and does not work... i get a redirect error it tries to go to /client/index.php

<html>
<head>
<title>ispCP Omega a Virtual Hosting Control System</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<meta name="robots" content="noindex">
<meta name="robots" content="nofollow">

</head>
<form name="frm" action="http://fred.domain.com/index.php" method="post">

<input type="text" name="uname" value="" maxlength="255" style="width:150px" class="textinput" tabindex="1">

<input type="password" name="upass" value="" maxlength="255" style="width:150px" class="textinput" tabindex="2">

<input type="submit" name="Submit" class="button" value=" Login " tabindex="3">

</form>
</body>
</html>


ephigenie Wrote:just put a form in which sends the same values to login.php / index.php as the original login script does.



RE: Custom page for control panel login? - Cube - 05-15-2008 06:50 AM

It works for me. Perhaps you were already logged in?


RE: Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 05-22-2008 06:09 AM

I get a page that says...

The page isn't redirecting properly

Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

Not sure why??

the actual url it tries to go to is fred.domain.com/admin/index.php

if that helps

Cube Wrote:It works for me. Perhaps you were already logged in?



RE: Custom page for control panel login? - sci2tech - 05-22-2008 06:22 AM

Aply this patch: http://www.isp-control.net/ispcp/ticket/1231


RE: Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 05-22-2008 06:47 AM

Works much beter now , however i get this after the login brings me to the main page of the control panel...

Request from foreign host was blocked!

but all still works...

sci2tech Wrote:Aply this patch: http://www.isp-control.net/ispcp/ticket/1231



RE: Custom page for control panel login? - sci2tech - 05-22-2008 07:57 AM

I hope you realize that you are post variable from a different domain. For that is the warring. To get rid you must commnet this line
PHP Code:
set_page_message(tr('Request from foreign host was blocked!')); 
around line 197 in gui/include/login.php. But i wouldn`t do that. I prefer to know when i`m authentificated cross domain, (or other cross domain operation happend)


RE: Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 05-22-2008 10:47 PM

Thanks for the heads up on that..... i can always leave it in and just change the string to say they logged in from our main website page or something.... Right now everybody simply logs in via their domain name and /ispcp

Thanks again and have a nice day!

Rob...

sci2tech Wrote:I hope you realize that you are post variable from a different domain. For that is the warring. To get rid you must commnet this line
PHP Code:
set_page_message(tr('Request from foreign host was blocked!')); 
around line 197 in gui/include/login.php. But i wouldn`t do that. I prefer to know when i`m authentificated cross domain, (or other cross domain operation happend)



RE: Custom page for control panel login? - robmorin - 06-30-2009 04:54 AM

Hello all, i am bring this thread back to life as with the new stabel version 1.00 this mod does nto seem to work anymore...

In a nut shell we want our users to login into the control panel from our home page which is a Drupal CMS, and from there we have a little box that you login in from... but now it stopped working since outr upgrade to 1.00

Any ideas why?

i am using the same patch info as mentioned here...

Any help appreciated...

Have a great day to all...

Rob...

(05-22-2008 10:47 PM)robmorin Wrote:  Thanks for the heads up on that..... i can always leave it in and just change the string to say they logged in from our main website page or something.... Right now everybody simply logs in via their domain name and /ispcp

Thanks again and have a nice day!

Rob...

sci2tech Wrote:I hope you realize that you are post variable from a different domain. For that is the warring. To get rid you must commnet this line
PHP Code:
set_page_message(tr('Request from foreign host was blocked!')); 
around line 197 in gui/include/login.php. But i wouldn`t do that. I prefer to know when i`m authentificated cross domain, (or other cross domain operation happend)