ispCP - Board - Support
Manual lines in DNS zone file - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Development Area (/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: General discussion (/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: Manual lines in DNS zone file (/thread-3727.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17


Manual lines in DNS zone file - Blondak - 07-10-2008 08:45 PM

Hi,
i've created fast patch for ISPCP to support "user" data in DNS zone file.
You need to create table

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `domain_dns` (
`domain_dns_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`domain_id` int(11) NOT NULL,
`alias_id` int(11) default NULL,
`domain_dns` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
`domain_class` enum('IN','CH','HS') NOT NULL default 'IN',
`domain_type` enum('A','AAAA','CERT','CNAME','DNAME','GPOS','KEY','KX','MX','NAPTR','NSAP','NS​','NXT','PTR','PX','SIG','SRV','TXT') NOT NULL default 'A',
`domain_text` varchar(128) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`domain_dns_id`)
);

ALTER TABLE `domain` ADD `domain_dns` VARCHAR( 15 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'no';

This is first version that don't have GUI, admin must be carefull when playing with this!
If you want create record for domain leave alias_id = NULL, and if you want create entry for domain alias you must enter booth domain_id and alias_id

(0, 1, 1, 'adsl', 'IN', 'A', 'xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx') => will add line "adsl IN A xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx" in zone file
(0, 1, 1, 'crm', 'IN', 'CNAME', 'dmz.domain.cz.') => will add line "crm IN CNAME dmz.domain.cz." in zone file
(0, 2, NULL, '_jabber._tcp 86400', 'IN', 'SRV', '5 0 5269 jabber.domain.cz.') => will add line "_jabber._tcp 86400 IN SRV 5 0 5269 jabber.domain.cz."

I have plans to make GUI with validate checking, but this i need, because some of my users needs extra data in DNS and when user update domain, they disappear.
Add config option "Manual DNS support" for Hosting plan and domain (for later use, not done yet)

PS:
sorry for my bad english and sorry for my perl skills Smile i don't know it.


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - nuno - 07-12-2008 05:28 AM

Hi, feedbacks for dev-team? about this patch!


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - Blondak - 07-18-2008 01:17 AM

some screens from GUI (not completed yet)

[attachment=407]
[attachment=408]
[attachment=409]


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - nuno - 07-18-2008 01:24 AM

Blondak Wrote:some screens from GUI (not completed yet)


Fantastic Smile
Congrats


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - ephigenie - 07-18-2008 06:59 AM

looks cool so far.

Sry we did not react so far.
If you've a complete patch which is somewhat tested we see if we can integrate it in the main source.

One important point would be to have some kind of on/off like there's for php/cgi on a per domain basis.
We're busy with getting rc6 stable asap - thats why not much time is spent with other things atm.


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - Blondak - 07-18-2008 04:50 PM

ephigenie Wrote:looks cool so far.

Sry we did not react so far.
If you've a complete patch which is somewhat tested we see if we can integrate it in the main source.

One important point would be to have some kind of on/off like there's for php/cgi on a per domain basis.
We're busy with getting rc6 stable asap - thats why not much time is spent with other things atm.

i've created ticket, patch include GUI
http://www.isp-control.net/ispcp/ticket/1429


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - ibiza4000 - 07-19-2008 02:46 AM

Blondak

Fantastic work ,, hopefully this can be implemented within code soon!!!

great work!!


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - gutek - 08-14-2008 02:46 AM

Great job. This is the feature that was missing in ISPCP. I hope it will be available asap in main tree.


RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - suw - 09-06-2008 07:57 AM

Before to apply this patch open-it with vi and replace all blondak/ with null.

Quote:vi basic-dns-support.txt
:%s/blondak\///g
:wq!



RE: Manual lines in DNS zone file - itanium - 09-09-2008 03:28 AM

Thank for your patch.

But... I have a problem:

when i want to add a domain (new domain user):

Code:
Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

and on the top left of the page i have 00000

link: http://xxx.com/reseller/user_add3.php

Rev: RC6 1341

Also the edit_dns.php is wong with the rc6:

Ex:
RC5=
$cfg['CLIENT_TEMPLATE_PATH']

RC6=
Config::get('CLIENT_TEMPLATE_PATH')

The name of the file rau3.php is now user_add3.php etc...