![]() |
mod_rails and ispCPOmega - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Development Area (/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: General discussion (/forum-11.html) +--- Thread: mod_rails and ispCPOmega (/thread-4006.html) |
mod_rails and ispCPOmega - samducker - 08-11-2008 08:33 AM Can I get rails via mod_rails or any other method to work while using ispCPOmega RE: mod_rails and ispCPOmega - gOOvER - 08-11-2008 03:07 PM I think it's possible. You have to try it. RE: mod_rails and ispCPOmega - kilburn - 08-12-2008 07:04 PM Debian lenny fastcgi+rails mini-howto As fastcgi is already enabled by default in ispcp and fastcgi+rails gives a decent performance (see this benchmark where this setup gets the 2nd place) I've deciced to give it a try: 1. Install required packages: Code: apt-get install libmysql-ruby ruby ri rdoc irb libreadline-ruby libruby libopenssl-ruby libsqlite-ruby libfcgi-ruby1.8 rubygems 2. Install the rails framework Code: gem install rails --include-dependencies 3. Upload your rails app to the home of the desired domain (ie: /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/) Code: /var/www/virtual/domain.tld 4. Remove the htdocs folder and symlink it to the public folder of the default app (don't do it if you don't want a rails app as default page) Code: cd /var/www/virtual/domain.tld 5. Symlink any other rails app public folder to the apropiate location Code: cd /var/www/virtual/domain.tld 6. Write an htaccess to redirect requests to the dispatcher.fcgi file /var/www/domain.tld/htdocs/.htaccess: Code: RewriteEngine On This worked for me, hope it helps others ![]() RE: mod_rails and ispCPOmega - blub - 03-29-2010 04:42 AM Hello Forum, i tried to set up an Ruby Project on my Server, but i get only Error 500. I Added the Handlers because i whithout i only a Page with the Code of the dispach.fcgi. Code: AddHandler fastcgi-script .fcgi This is the Code of my dispathc.fcgi Code: !/usr/bin/env ruby I dont know where to look. I didnt see any logs which are helpfull. Any hint ist welcome. Blub Code: Options +FolowSymLinks +ExecCGI Code: Options +FollowSymLinks +ExecCGI But now i have an invinite loop. The Browser is loading and loading and loading. I cannot find the process anywhere. Need help. Blub |