[HowTo] How can I keep my backups for x days? - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Contributions Area (/forum-40.html) +--- Forum: Howtos (/forum-41.html) +--- Thread: [HowTo] How can I keep my backups for x days? (/thread-6129.html) |
[HowTo] How can I keep my backups for x days? - miklosandras - 03-19-2009 05:23 PM Version 1.4 updated: 2010-01-25 compatible with ISPCP 1.03 First, we should make sql table for define, how long do you want to keep backups / domain. Code: CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `domain_backup` ( Next, please make this file: /var/www/ispcp/engine/backup/archive_backups check in the Attachment! or this txt: http://yoursitehosting.net/archive_backups.txt Make exec: Code: chmod +x /var/www/ispcp/engine/backup/archive_backups Go and add this new line to crontab (/etc/cron.d/ispcp): Code: 0 4 * * * root /var/www/ispcp/engine/backup/archive_backups > /dev/null Please do a backup first about these files: /var/www/ispcp/gui/reseller/domain_edit.php /var/www/ispcp/gui/themes/omega_original/reseller/domain_edit.tpl Code: cp -p /var/www/ispcp/gui/themes/omega_original/reseller/domain_edit.tpl /var/www/ispcp/gui/themes/omega_original/reseller/domain_edit.tpl_backup And if you never edited that files, then please replace them with the attachment files or these txts: http://yoursitehosting.net/domain_edit_php.txt http://yoursitehosting.net/domain_edit.tpl.txt I created an instruction for manually edit these files if you don't want to repleace them: http://yoursitehosting.net/domain_edit.php_changes_by_line.txt http://yoursitehosting.net/domain_edit.tpl_changes_by_line.txt And if you want custom days of keep backups per domain, then just update it at reseller level via edit domain, also you can set if you want to keep your site and/or your database backups: If you want to turn off the this new directory (/var/www/virtual/$domain_name/archive_backups) from quota, then please edit this file: /var/www/ispcp/engine/quota/ispcp-dsk-quota (line 118): Code: my $s = `$cmd_du --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.lzma" --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.bz2" --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.gz" --exclude="backups/*.sql.lzma" --exclude="backups/*.sql.bz2" --exclude="backups/*.sql.gz" --exclude="logs/*.log" -s -B1 $main::cfg{APACHE_WWW_DIR}/$domain_name`; change to: Code: my $s = `$cmd_du --exclude="archive_backups" --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.lzma" --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.bz2" --exclude="backups/$domain_name-*.gz" --exclude="backups/*.sql.lzma" --exclude="backups/*.sql.bz2" --exclude="backups/*.sql.gz" --exclude="logs/*.log" -s -B1 $main::cfg{APACHE_WWW_DIR}/$domain_name`; And we should edit the backup script too (/var/www/ispcp/engine/backup/ispcp-backup-all): find this line: 269 Code: $backup_cmd = "$cmd_tar --create --directory=$dmn_dir --$zip --file=$dmn_dir/$backup_filename --exclude=logs --exclude=phptmp --exclude=backups --exclude=$backup_filename --exclude=$backup_filename.log . 2> $dmn_dir/$backup_filename.log"; and change to: Code: $backup_cmd = "$cmd_tar --create --directory=$dmn_dir --$zip --file=$dmn_dir/$backup_filename --exclude=logs --exclude=phptmp --exclude=backups --exclude=archive_backups --exclude=$backup_filename --exclude=$backup_filename.log . 2> $dmn_dir/$backup_filename.log"; If you have any question, just pm me Script will create the directories (if not exist) and will create an entry to database too. ps:at attachments, domain_edit.tpl.txt needed to rename to domain_edit.tpl and also be carefully, if you will use online (txt) versions. sitebackups renamed to archive_backups due to the script not only contain the site backups. Thanks all to Kami and all other members, who help me. RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - FISA4 - 03-20-2009 10:35 AM What to do if i want to keep only databases for some days? Greets FISA4 RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - miklosandras - 03-20-2009 06:43 PM (03-20-2009 10:35 AM)FISA4 Wrote: What to do if i want to keep only databases for some days? I updated the script added addon to keep only database backups or keep only sitebackups or keep both backups: PHP Code: // $keep_db = "yes"; it is mean you can enable to keep database backups ( to disable: $keep_db = "no"; ) First post will be update soon. Attachment added to the first post! RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - FISA4 - 03-21-2009 02:50 AM great, now we have to create a script which autoupdate the database something like that: PHP Code: $sql = "SELECT `domain` FROM `domain`"; change "domain_add.php" and "domain_add.tpl" (i don´t know the real name of the files ) in reseller to automatic create the entry. and change "domain_edit.php" and "domain_edit.tpl" to change the value of `backup_days` and make a patch-file for the changes. Then we have a great enhancement for ispCP Greets FISA4 RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - FISA4 - 03-23-2009 07:59 PM i followed the HowTo and i got an error: alpha:~# /var/www/ispcp/engine/backup/./sitebackups.php rm: fehlender Operand ârm --helpâ gibt weitere Informationen. X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny2 Content-type: text/html the site backup and the sql backup are OK RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - miklosandras - 07-07-2009 04:52 AM (03-23-2009 07:59 PM)FISA4 Wrote: i followed the HowTo and i got an error: Yes, may it show some error, but it is working fine, and now released 1.0 Check the first post! RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - FISA4 - 07-07-2009 08:01 AM (07-07-2009 04:52 AM)miklosandras Wrote:(03-23-2009 07:59 PM)FISA4 Wrote: i followed the HowTo and i got an error: Great work, it would be nice to have: different values for site and database backups. set the value(s) if you create a new user. in ispCP 1.0.1 we have the choice to switch off backups. it would be nice, if you could build your add-on new with the latest nightly version because the backup on/off is functionally since r1707 -> http://www.isp-control.net/ispcp/changeset/1707 and there are some changes in ispcp-backup-all, domain_edit.php and domain_edit.tpl greets FISA4 RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - ephigenie - 07-29-2009 01:00 AM Nice addon & and candidate for builtin One more thing : since there'is not only one Backup anymore, it would be nice if the user can decide to which one he wants to fall back in case he needs to jump over a day or 2 ... RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - BeNe - 07-29-2009 03:48 PM Good Point! So the user should have the ability to select a Backup with a Radio-Button ?! If miklosandras can create a Patch for the current trunk, we can add this also in the SVN or ? Anyone against it ? Greez BeNe RE: How can I keep my backups for x days? - ephigenie - 07-29-2009 05:27 PM I think so - from a first view it seems ok for me. There might be still some issues regarding quota calculation (are ALL the Backups excluded) I mean if a reseller might set "keep backups" to lets say 60 days and one of the pages of his customers is some kind of bigger online shop with maybe 2 gb - then this'll add up to 120 gb. And maybe only 2 gb is counted ... so there should be a switch for admins to allow their resellers to have quota with and without backups . |