ispCP - Board - Support
How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: Usage (/forum-34.html)
+--- Thread: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? (/thread-6449.html)

Pages: 1 2


How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - gilbert - 04-18-2009 02:50 AM

Hi,

I host a site subdomain.domain.tld but I do not host domain.tld

The site works fine.

The stats would normally be under http://www.domain.tld/stats but since I don't host http://www.domain.tld is there another way to have the user access the stats associated with subdomain.domain.tld ?

Thanks,
Gilbert.


RE: how to access stats for subdomain when domain is not hosted on ispcp server - Knut - 04-18-2009 02:54 AM

I think http://aaa.bbb.com/stats

Knut


RE: how to access stats for subdomain when domain is not hosted on ispcp server - gilbert - 04-18-2009 02:57 AM

When I go to http://aaa.bbb.com/stats

I get

Error 404!

/stats/
File Not Found!


RE: how to access stats for subdomain when domain is not hosted on ispcp server - Knut - 04-18-2009 03:07 AM

OK, we need more Info about your System.

For instance at ispCP 1.0 wie dynamic awstats the virtualhost looks like this:
(I'm only work with dynamic awstats)

Code:
# httpd [aaa.bbb.de] dmn entry BEGIN.
<VirtualHost 78.47.01.254:80>

    <IfModule suexec_module>
           SuexecUserGroup vu2004 vu2004
    </IfModule>

    ServerAdmin     webmaster@aaa.bbb.de
    DocumentRoot    /var/www/virtual/aaa.bbb.de/htdocs

    ServerName      aaa.bbb.de
    ServerAlias     www.aaa.bbb.de aaa.bbb.de

    Alias /errors   /var/www/virtual/aaa.bbb.de/errors/

    RedirectMatch permanent ^/ftp([\/]?)                http://xxx.yyy.de/ftp/
    RedirectMatch permanent ^/pma([\/]?)                http://xxx.yyy.de/pma/
    RedirectMatch permanent ^/webmail([\/]?)    http://xxx.yyy.de/webmail/

    ErrorDocument 401 /errors/401.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /errors/403.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /errors/404.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /errors/500.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /errors/503.html

    <IfModule mod_cband.c>
        CBandUser aaa.bbb.de
    </IfModule>

    # httpd awstats support BEGIN.

   ProxyRequests Off

   <Proxy *>
      Order deny,allow
      Allow from all
   </Proxy>

   ProxyPass                    /stats  http://localhost/stats/aaa.bbb.de
   ProxyPassReverse             /stats  http://localhost/stats/aaa.bbb.de

    <Location /stats>
        <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
            RewriteEngine on
            RewriteRule ^(.+)\?config=([^\?\&]+)(.*) $1\?config=aaa.bbb.de&$3 [NC,L]
        </IfModule>
        AuthType Basic
        AuthName "Statistics for domain aaa.bbb.de"
        AuthUserFile /var/www/virtual/aaa.bbb.de/.htpasswd
        AuthGroupFile /var/www/virtual/aaa.bbb.de/.htgroup
        Require group statistics
    </Location>
...



RE: how to access stats for subdomain when domain is not hosted on ispcp server - gilbert - 04-18-2009 03:34 AM

I'm not using 1.0 yet.
Here is the snippet from my ispcp.conf file in /etc/apache2/sites-enabled

Code:
# httpd [domain.tld] dmn group entry BEGIN.

<IfModule mod_cband.c>
    <CBandUser domain.tld>
         CBandUserLimit 3000Mi
         CBandUserScoreboard /var/www/scoreboards/domain.tld
         CBandUserPeriod 4W
         CBandUserPeriodSlice 1W
         CBandUserExceededURL http://xxx.yyy.com/errors/bw_exceeded.html
    </CBandUser>
</IfModule>


# httpd [aaa.domain.tld] sub entry BEGIN.
<VirtualHost *:80>

    #
    #User vu2205
    #Group vu2205
    #

    <IfModule suexec_module>
           SuexecUserGroup vu2205 vu2205
    </IfModule>

    ServerAdmin     webmaster@domain.tld
    DocumentRoot    /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/aaa/htdocs

    ServerName      aaa.domain.tld
    ServerAlias     www.aaa.domain.tld aaa.domain.tld *.aaa.domain.tld

    Alias /errors /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/errors/

    ErrorDocument 401 /errors/401.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /errors/403.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /errors/404.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /errors/500.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /errors/503.html

    <IfModule mod_cband.c>
        CBandUser domain.tld
    </IfModule>

    # httpd sub entry cgi support BEGIN.
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/aaa/cgi-bin/
    <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/aaa/cgi-bin>
        AllowOverride AuthConfig
        #Options ExecCGI
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>
    # httpd sub entry cgi support END.

    <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/aaa/htdocs>
        # httpd sub entry PHP support BEGIN.
        # httpd sub entry PHP support END.
        Options -Indexes Includes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>

    # httpd sub entry PHP2 support BEGIN.
    <IfModule mod_php5.c>
        php_admin_value open_basedir "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/:/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/:/usr/share/php/"
        php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/"
        php_admin_value session.save_path "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/"
        php_admin_value sendmail_path '/usr/sbin/sendmail -f vu2205 -t -i'
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_fastcgi.c>
        ScriptAlias /php5/ /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/
        <Directory "/var/www/fcgi/domain.tld">
            AllowOverride None
            Options +ExecCGI -MultiViews -Indexes
            Order allow,deny
            Allow from all
        </Directory>
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
        <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/aaa/htdocs>
            FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/php5-fcgi-starter .php
            Options +ExecCGI
        </Directory>
        <Directory "/var/www/fcgi/domain.tld">
            AllowOverride None
            Options +ExecCGI MultiViews -Indexes
            Order allow,deny
            Allow from all
        </Directory>
    </IfModule>
    # httpd sub entry PHP2 support END.

    Include /etc/apache2/ispcp/aaa.domain.tld.conf

</VirtualHost>
# httpd [aaa.domain.tld] sub entry END.

# httpd [{SUB_NAME}] sub entry BEGIN.
# httpd [{SUB_NAME}] sub entry END.

# httpd [domain.tld] dmn entry BEGIN.
<VirtualHost *:80>

    <IfModule suexec_module>
           SuexecUserGroup vu2205 vu2205
    </IfModule>

    ServerAdmin     webmaster@domain.tld
    DocumentRoot    /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/htdocs

    ServerName      domain.tld
    ServerAlias     www.domain.tld domain.tld *.domain.tld

    Alias /errors   /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/errors/

    RedirectMatch permanent ^/ftp([\/]?)        http://xxx.yyy.com/ftp/
    RedirectMatch permanent ^/pma([\/]?)        http://xxx.yyy.com/pma/
    RedirectMatch permanent ^/webmail([\/]?)    http://xxx.yyy.com/webmail/

    ErrorDocument 401 /errors/401.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /errors/403.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /errors/404.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /errors/500.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /errors/503.html

    <IfModule mod_cband.c>
        CBandUser domain.tld
    </IfModule>

    # httpd awstats support BEGIN.

   ProxyRequests Off

   <Proxy *>
      Order deny,allow
      Allow from all
   </Proxy>

   ProxyPass            /stats    http://localhost/stats/domain.tld
   ProxyPassReverse        /stats    http://localhost/stats/domain.tld

    <Location /stats>
        AuthType Basic
        AuthName "Statistics for domain domain.tld"
        AuthUserFile /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/.htpasswd
        AuthGroupFile /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/.htgroup
        Require group statistics
    </Location>

   # httpd awstats support END.

    # httpd dmn entry cgi support BEGIN.
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/cgi-bin/
    <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/cgi-bin>
        AllowOverride AuthConfig
        #Options ExecCGI
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>
    # httpd dmn entry cgi support END.

    <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/htdocs>
        # httpd dmn entry PHP support BEGIN.
        # httpd dmn entry PHP support END.
        Options -Indexes Includes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>

    # httpd dmn entry PHP2 support BEGIN.
    <IfModule mod_php5.c>
        php_admin_value open_basedir "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/:/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/:/usr/share/php/"
        php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/"
        php_admin_value session.save_path "/var/www/virtual/domain.tld/phptmp/"
        php_admin_value sendmail_path '/usr/sbin/sendmail -f vu2205 -t -i'
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_fastcgi.c>
        ScriptAlias /php5/ /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/
        <Directory "/var/www/fcgi/domain.tld">
            AllowOverride None
            Options +ExecCGI -MultiViews -Indexes
            Order allow,deny
            Allow from all
        </Directory>
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
        <Directory /var/www/virtual/domain.tld/htdocs>
            FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/php5-fcgi-starter .php
            Options +ExecCGI
        </Directory>
        <Directory "/var/www/fcgi/domain.tld">
            AllowOverride None
            Options +ExecCGI MultiViews -Indexes
            Order allow,deny
            Allow from all
        </Directory>
    </IfModule>
    # httpd dmn entry PHP2 support END.

    Include /etc/apache2/ispcp/domain.tld.conf

</VirtualHost>
# httpd [domain.tld] dmn entry END.

# httpd [domain.tld] dmn group entry END.



RE: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - joximu - 04-28-2009 09:42 PM

Hi

So - you configured the domain.tld as normal customer and then inserted a subdomain. Right?

Since you don't have domain.tld running, you'd need to add some apache directives to get /stats - have a look at the other "normal" domain entries:
Quote: # httpd awstats support BEGIN.

ProxyRequests Off

<Proxy *>
Order deny,allow
Allow from all
</Proxy>

ProxyPass /stats http://localhost/stats/domain.tld
ProxyPassReverse /stats http://localhost/stats/domain.tld
# httpd awstats support END.

maybe you can add this to the subdomain section.

OTHERWISE:
I'd rather setup "sub.domain.tld" as customer - then you don't have to hazzle around (of course this only works if you only host sub.domain.tld (incl. email)).

/J


RE: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - gilbert - 04-28-2009 11:07 PM

(04-28-2009 09:42 PM)joximu Wrote:  Hi

So - you configured the domain.tld as normal customer and then inserted a subdomain. Right?

Since you don't have domain.tld running, you'd need to add some apache directives to get /stats - have a look at the other "normal" domain entries:
Quote: # httpd awstats support BEGIN.

ProxyRequests Off

<Proxy *>
Order deny,allow
Allow from all
</Proxy>

ProxyPass /stats http://localhost/stats/domain.tld
ProxyPassReverse /stats http://localhost/stats/domain.tld
# httpd awstats support END.

maybe you can add this to the subdomain section.

OTHERWISE:
I'd rather setup "sub.domain.tld" as customer - then you don't have to hazzle around (of course this only works if you only host sub.domain.tld (incl. email)).

/J

Is there a way to transfer my normal customer domain.tld to customer sub.domain.tld?

I don't want to delete it as it will cause lots of support issues.

I think this is the best idea, I don't know why I created the domain.tld in the first place if I could have done it as sub.domain.tld.

If transferring is not possible can should I put these conf options in a /etc/apache2/ispcp/domain.tld.conf file ?


RE: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - joximu - 04-28-2009 11:44 PM

First: you also don't have mail accounts on @domain.tld - do you?

I assume ispCP will refuse a new customer sub.domain.tld if domain.tld is already installed.

But you can makle a backup of the whole folder /var/www/virtual/domain.tld and maybe the databases... - then delete the domain.tld and install a new one.


The other solution (apache) may be easier... (but not as elegant and clean...).

I think the file is /etc/apache2/ispcp/sub.domain.tld.conf ...

/J


RE: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - gilbert - 04-29-2009 12:09 AM

(04-28-2009 11:44 PM)joximu Wrote:  First: you also don't have mail accounts on @domain.tld - do you?

I assume ispCP will refuse a new customer sub.domain.tld if domain.tld is already installed.

But you can makle a backup of the whole folder /var/www/virtual/domain.tld and maybe the databases... - then delete the domain.tld and install a new one.


The other solution (apache) may be easier... (but not as elegant and clean...).

I think the file is /etc/apache2/ispcp/sub.domain.tld.conf ...

/J

So I created the file
/etc/apache2/ispcp/sub.domain.tld.conf

but now when I go to http://sub.domain.tld/stats/

I get

Error: SiteDomain parameter not defined in your config/domain file. You must edit it for using this version of AWStats.

Setup ('/etc/awstats/awstats.conf' file, web server or permissions) may be wrong.
Check config file, permissions and AWStats documentation (in 'docs' directory).


RE: How to have stats accessible for a subdomain - subdomain.domain.tld/stats instead? - gilbert - 04-29-2009 05:45 AM

(04-29-2009 12:09 AM)gilbert Wrote:  
(04-28-2009 11:44 PM)joximu Wrote:  First: you also don't have mail accounts on @domain.tld - do you?

I assume ispCP will refuse a new customer sub.domain.tld if domain.tld is already installed.

But you can makle a backup of the whole folder /var/www/virtual/domain.tld and maybe the databases... - then delete the domain.tld and install a new one.


The other solution (apache) may be easier... (but not as elegant and clean...).

I think the file is /etc/apache2/ispcp/sub.domain.tld.conf ...

/J

So I created the file
/etc/apache2/ispcp/sub.domain.tld.conf

but now when I go to http://sub.domain.tld/stats/

I get

Error: SiteDomain parameter not defined in your config/domain file. You must edit it for using this version of AWStats.

Setup ('/etc/awstats/awstats.conf' file, web server or permissions) may be wrong.
Check config file, permissions and AWStats documentation (in 'docs' directory).

Ooops I forgot to answer your first question, no there are no mail accounts.