ispCP - Board - Support
DKIM with Postfix - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Development Area (/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Suggestions (/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: DKIM with Postfix (/thread-6829.html)

DKIM with Postfix - alecksievici - 05-28-2009 07:28 PM

Since some of us have problems with email being wrongly marked as spam on different servers (gmail/yahoo), i googled a little for postfix+dkim and stumbled upon these links:

http://anothersysadmin.wordpress.com/2008/01/16/domainkeysdkim-with-postfix/
http://dkimproxy.sourceforge.net/postfix-outbound-howto.html

since i am only a beginner in linux and do not have a test server i wondered if there is someone who could test dkim with postfix on an ispcp managed server and give us some feedback...

RE: DKIM with Postfix - alecksievici - 05-31-2009 10:39 PM

since none answered i'l give you an update.
while googling for postfix+dkim i found and interesting tutorial on creating dkim on debian.

http://staff.blog.ui.ac.id/jp/2009/04/07/creating-dkim-on-debian-50/

the tutorial is simple, just an apt-get install dkim-filter and edit a few files and voila: you have a dkim signed domain

the email gets signed, i sent a mail to myself and the signature appears but on yahoo & gmail the emails do not appear signed (maybe i have to wait for the dns entries to propagate), still it's a step forward Smile

RE: DKIM with Postfix - Cube - 05-31-2009 11:31 PM

I recommend Amavis for DKIM signing and verification. But at the moment it does not help to reduce spam a lot.

RE: DKIM with Postfix - alecksievici - 06-01-2009 09:11 AM

(05-31-2009 11:31 PM)Cube Wrote:  I recommend Amavis for DKIM signing and verification. But at the moment it does not help to reduce spam a lot.

how can i do that? i guess i have to modify something in postfix's main.cf or master.cf