ispCP - Board - Support
New website on master domain - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: Usage (/forum-34.html)
+--- Thread: New website on master domain (/thread-7134.html)



New website on master domain - mendonca - 07-06-2009 02:55 AM

Hi, i Have changed the default ispcp to port 8080. and is working fine.
And i have created a new folder for master website on port 80.
How can i enable php on that new_site folder ?
html works fine, php i can only get a 403 error.Sad


my folder stucture is :

var/www/ispcp/gui/
var/www/new_site/(files here)

my file sites-enable/00_master_conf looks like this.

<VirtualHost 91.198.47.210:80>

ServerAdmin master@something.net
DocumentRoot /var/www/giga
ServerName gigaalojamento.net

</VirtualHost>


<VirtualHost 91.198.47.210:8080>

ServerAdmin imaster@something.net
DocumentRoot /var/www/ispcp/gui
ServerName gigaalojamento.net:8080

Alias /errors /var/www/ispcp/gui/errordocs/

ErrorDocument 401 /errors/401.html
ErrorDocument 403 /errors/403.html
ErrorDocument 404 /errors/404.html
ErrorDocument 500 /errors/500.html
ErrorDocument 503 /errors/503.html

Alias /pma /var/www/ispcp/gui/tools/pma/
Alias /webmail /var/www/ispcp/gui/tools/webmail/
Alias /ftp /var/www/ispcp/gui/tools/filemanager/

<IfModule suexec_module>
SuexecUserGroup vu2000 vu2000
</IfModule>

<Directory /var/www/ispcp/gui>
Options -Indexes Includes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
AllowOverride None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
<Directory /var/www/ispcp/gui>
FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter .php
Options +ExecCGI
</Directory>
<Directory "/var/www/fcgi/master">
AllowOverride None
Options +ExecCGI MultiViews -Indexes
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_fastcgi.c>
ScriptAlias /php5/ /var/www/fcgi/master/
<Directory "/var/www/fcgi/master">
AllowOverride None
Options +ExecCGI MultiViews -Indexes
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_php5.c>
<Directory /var/www/ispcp/gui>
php_admin_value open_basedir "/var/www/ispcp/gui/:/etc/ispcp/:/var/run/ispcp.lock:/proc/:/bin/df:/bin/mount:/var/log/rkhunter.log:/var/log/chkrootkit.log:/usr/share/php/"
php_admin_value session.save_path "/var/www/ispcp/gui/phptmp/"
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "/var/www/ispcp/gui/phptmp/"
</Directory>
</IfModule>

</VirtualHost>


RE: New website on master domain - joximu - 07-06-2009 04:23 PM

check file owner/permissions or set the right user/group in apache.


What's in the logs?


RE: New website on master domain - mendonca - 07-06-2009 11:52 PM

(07-06-2009 04:23 PM)joximu Wrote:  check file owner/permissions or set the right user/group in apache.


What's in the logs?

All files and repective folder have 755 permissions.
which log can i check to see the error?


RE: New website on master domain - joximu - 07-07-2009 06:48 PM

the permissions are only one thing.

The owner and group have to fit to the corresponding entry in the apache config (vu2000:vu2000)

Logs are in /var/log/apache2/


RE: New website on master domain - kilburn - 07-07-2009 07:20 PM

Quote:
Code:
<VirtualHost 91.198.47.210:80>

ServerAdmin master@something.net
DocumentRoot /var/www/giga
ServerName gigaalojamento.net

</VirtualHost>

Do you realize that you're missing any kind of php configuration for this VirtualHost? You can easily work it out by copying/adapting from the other VirtualHost section.


RE: New website on master domain - mendonca - 07-08-2009 02:35 AM

(07-07-2009 07:20 PM)kilburn Wrote:  
Quote:
Code:
<VirtualHost 91.198.47.210:80>

ServerAdmin master@something.net
DocumentRoot /var/www/giga
ServerName gigaalojamento.net

</VirtualHost>

Do you realize that you're missing any kind of php configuration for this VirtualHost? You can easily work it out by copying/adapting from the other VirtualHost section.

I realize that, all configs are easy..but not on first timeSmile , thats why i post the ispcp port 8080 config, to ask is some knows how to alter. I think is obvious that i tried to alter that code 100 times.
In domain log just say 403 error.
I tried to copy /php5/ folder from other domains, and much more, nothing works on that folder.
Can somewone show me some way to do this?

Thanks, sorry for my bad english, im portuguese.