ispCP - Board - Support
Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: System Setup & Installation (/forum-32.html)
+--- Thread: Pages showing brace-enclosed tags (/thread-7229.html)



Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - amartin - 07-14-2009 11:03 PM

Hi,

I'm having some problems trying to make ispCP work on RHEL 5. I hope you can give me some tip to solve these problems.

I followed the installation procedure for Centos in the wiki, although I know this is not intended for RHEL. I installed PHP 5.3 and mod_fcgi from sources on; perl libraries were installed from source from CPAN. The problem is I must use RHEL 5 in our production environment and I cannot use RPMs from sources other than upstream (cannot change this Sad)

This is what I get on the login screen.

[Image: pantallazotrsystemmessa.png]

If you could give me a hint about how these {TAGS} are parsed by ispCP I'd be very grateful.

Thanks.


RE: Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - joximu - 07-14-2009 11:07 PM

There's a template engine (or sort of) which replaces the {...} by the right strings (according to the selected language).
gui/include/class.pTemplate.php

About Redhat: maybe you should try to use the CentOS install guide and the list of packages you need.

/J


RE: Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - amartin - 07-15-2009 05:27 AM

(07-14-2009 11:07 PM)joximu Wrote:  There's a template engine (or sort of) which replaces the {...} by the right strings (according to the selected language).
gui/include/class.pTemplate.php

About Redhat: maybe you should try to use the CentOS install guide and the list of packages you need.

/J

I'll try that tomorrow at work. I followed the CentOS guide, but didn't use rpmforge because we are told to use upstream sources when no official Red Hat packages are available (unfortunately I can't change that.)

Thanks for your quick reply!


RE: Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - amartin - 07-15-2009 09:34 PM

I'm getting this warning message:
Warning: substr() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /var/www/ispcp/gui/include/class.pTemplate.php on line 279

This line looks like the string substitution start.
PHP Code:
$curl_b substr($data'{'$start_from); 

I'm a bit lost here, because substr receives '{' as second parameter.

Why does this work with PHP 5.2 and not with PHP 5.3?
I got it! It should be 1, instead of '{'.
PHP Code:
$curl_b substr($data1$start_from); 

My first steps in PHP Smile

Don't know why this works with PHP 5.2. Should this be this considered a bug?


RE: Pages showing brace-enclosed tags - joximu - 07-16-2009 12:43 AM

Maybe PHP 5.3 handles this syntax error differently.

But I think this whole part is useless - because the "substr" is there since ispcp was started (vhcs) and nobody noticed that....

I'd rather think it should be:
$curl_b = strpos($data, '{', $start_from);

Your 1 instead of '{' is also ok, because $curl_b will never be true/positive interger... :-)

I'll do some investigations on that :-)

Thanx
/J