![]() |
isp-control with mod_php5 - Printable Version +- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum) +-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html) +--- Forum: Usage (/forum-34.html) +--- Thread: isp-control with mod_php5 (/thread-8652.html) |
isp-control with mod_php5 - manija - 12-04-2009 09:00 AM how to install or update isp-control with mod_php5 in Debian Lenny ? RE: isp-control with mod_php5 - gOOvER - 12-04-2009 04:11 PM Why? Btw: Please take a look WHERE you open Threads. The HowTo Section is the wrong place. ![]() RE: isp-control with mod_php5 - kilburn - 12-05-2009 12:54 AM Code: apt-get install libapache2-mod-php5 That said, you may have to adjust some permissions in order for everything to work smoothly, and the overall security of your server is greatly reduced so be warned ![]() RE: isp-control with mod_php5 - motokochan - 12-05-2009 04:19 AM PHP under fcgid is actually not too much slower than php as a module (within a few percent last I read), and you have a lot more security keeping it separated. You also have the benefit of lower memory use as PHP is only used when necessary. If you use PHP as a module, it's included in the memory usage even if all that is being served is a static html file or image. Unless you absolutely need something specific that can only be done with the module, it's probably better to leave it alone. RE: isp-control with mod_php5 - kilburn - 12-05-2009 04:34 AM Quote:PHP under fcgid is actually not too much slower than php as a module (within a few percent last I read), and you have a lot more security keeping it separated. In fact, static file serving is even faster and less resource-consuming because you can use the threaded apache workers with fastcgi, whereas you can not with mod_php (php is not thread-safe) ![]() Quote:You also have the benefit of lower memory use as PHP is only used when necessary. If you use PHP as a module, it's included in the memory usage even if all that is being served is a static html file or image. This is not necessarily true. With the default ispcp setup, each php-enabled website has at least 2 php-cgi backends for fastcgi, even when they're never accessed. Therefore, the number of php-cgi processes grows linearly with respect to the number of domains on your server, even when they're almost never used. As a result, the system probably consumes much more memory than if you go the mod_php way. In this setup, all apache workers (processes) can serve requests for any domain, so the total number of processes that you'll need is probably much lower than 2*number of domains... RE: isp-control with mod_php5 - manija - 12-10-2009 09:11 PM apt-get install libapache2-mod-php5 rm /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fcgid_ispcp.conf rm /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fcgid_ispcp.load vim /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/php5.conf <IfModule mod_php5.c> AddType application/x-httpd-php .php # AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps </IfModule> vim /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/php5.load LoadModule php5_module /usr/lib/apache2/modules/libphp5.so vim /etc/apache2/apache2.conf and insert: php_admin_value post_max_size 2M php_admin_value disable_functions show_source, system, passthru, exec, symlink, popen, proc_open, shell_exec php_admin_value extension_dir /usr/lib/php5/20060613 php_admin_value file_uploads on php_admin_value include_path .:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear php_admin_value max_file_uploads 50 php_admin_value max_input_nesting_level 64 php_admin_value max_input_time 15 php_admin_value memory_limit 32M php_admin_value precision 12 php_admin_value realpath_cache_size 16K php_admin_value realpath_cache_ttl 120 php_admin_value safe_mode Off php_admin_value safe_mode_gid Off php_admin_value upload_max_filesize 8M vim /etc/ispcp/apache/parts/dmn_php2_entry.tpl and insert: <IfModule mod_php5.c> php_admin_value open_basedir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}:{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/:{PEAR_DIR}/" php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value session.save_path "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value sendmail_path '/usr/sbin/sendmail -f {SUEXEC_USER} -t -i' php_admin_value eaccelerator.cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' php_admin_value soap.wsdl_cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' </IfModule> vim /etc/ispcp/apache/parts/sub_php2_entry.tpl and insert: <IfModule mod_php5.c> php_admin_value open_basedir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}:{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/:{PEAR_DIR}/" php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value session.save_path "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value sendmail_path '/usr/sbin/sendmail -f {SUEXEC_USER} -t -i' php_admin_value eaccelerator.cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' php_admin_value soap.wsdl_cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' </IfModule> vim /etc/ispcp/apache/parts/als_php2_entry.tpl and insert: <IfModule mod_php5.c> php_admin_value open_basedir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}:{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/:{PEAR_DIR}/" php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value session.save_path "{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/" php_admin_value sendmail_path '/usr/sbin/sendmail -f {SUEXEC_USER} -t -i' php_admin_value eaccelerator.cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' php_admin_value soap.wsdl_cache_dir '{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}{MOUNT_POINT}/phptmp/' </IfModule> So I did and the problem is with the protection server? |