Current time: 07-03-2022, 07:15 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Can i have multiple servers
Author Message
peman Offline
Banned

Posts: 77
Joined: May 2008
Post: #1
Can i have multiple servers
Hello,

I wonder if its possible to have two webservers but control it from one control panel?
Or to have mysql on one server and add that?
12-28-2011 06:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fair Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Can i have multiple servers
If you can manage multiple IP address you can manage two or more servers. I thing the best idea it's create on more field in database and write script on rest server to check who is assigned to server. That is some work but that is impossible.
01-02-2012 07:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ephigenie Offline
Project Leader
*******
Administrators

Posts: 1,578
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 15
Post: #3
RE: Can i have multiple servers
There's already a multiserver patch - but it needs to be adapted to the current release.

If you're willing to help with that, we're more than happy to support you in any manner :-)
(This post was last modified: 01-03-2012 09:29 PM by ephigenie.)
01-03-2012 09:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)