Current time: 10-05-2022, 05:57 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
Author Message
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
For ever domain in my config I'm getting a CBandUser Duplicate name command error. It refers to <CBandUser <domainname>> and dies at each one it reaches. Only possible fix I can see is commenting out each <ifmodule mod_cband.c></ifmodule> to keep it from running...
02-22-2008 02:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
ok. And now?
02-22-2008 02:18 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
well I screwed up and saved over my apache2.conf by accident this morning and am currently stuck at work but for the few domains that I did it was good... just have too many domains to block out. I'll be home in a lil over an hour where I can finish the edits and see if that works... I just don't know why its' giving the duplicated command/name errors when the CBandUser isn't set anywhere else... other than the
Code:
<IfModule mod_cband.c>
  CBandUser domainname.com
</IfModule>
02-22-2008 02:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #4
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
hm.
You should have some backups in /var/www/ispcp/backup(s)/config*

maybe you'll find something there which helps...
02-22-2008 02:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
Code:
<IfModule mod_cband.c>
    <CBandUser domainname.com>
         CBandUserLimit 1000Mi
         CBandUserScoreboard /var/www/scoreboards/domainname.com
         CBandUserPeriod 4W
         CBandUserPeriodSlice 1W
         CBandUserExceededURL http://hosting.server.com/errors/bw_exceeded.html
    </CBandUser>
</IfModule>

produces the following error

Code:
Forcing reload of web server (apache2)...[Thu Feb 21 13:04:22 2008] [warn] Duplicate command 'CBandScoreFlushPeriod'
[Thu Feb 21 13:04:22 2008] [warn] Duplicate command 'CBandRandomPulse'cp.conf
Syntax error on line 41 of /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/ispcp.conf:
<CBandUser domainname.com> duplicate user definition
failed!
02-22-2008 04:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
the actual error killing apache seems to be the following..
Code:
[Thu Feb 21 12:52:43 2008] [error] (2)No such file or directory: could not open mime types config file /etc/apache2/mime.types.
Configuration Failed
02-22-2008 04:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: CBandUser <username> duplicate command errors
So made a blank mime.types in /etc/apache2 which fixed that error and got the server running with mod_cband off (a2dismod cband)... if I turn it on I get the following errors in apache2/error.log
Code:
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:19 2008] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/lib/apache2/suexec)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:19 2008] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (Debian) DAV/2 SVN/1.4.2 mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:19 2008] [notice] FastCGI: wrapper mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/lib/apache2/suexec)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:19 2008] [notice] FastCGI: process manager initialized (pid 17199)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:19 2008] [warn] FastCGI: server "/var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter" (uid 2000, gid 2000) started (pid 17258)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:42 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/domain1.com/php5-fcgi-starter" (uid 2039, gid 2039) started (pid 17272)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:45 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/domain2.com/php5-fcgi-starter" (uid 2037, gid 2037) started (pid 17280)
[Thu Feb 21 13:24:49 2008] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2008 04:28 AM by achioo.)
02-22-2008 04:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)