Current time: 10-18-2021, 06:10 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
HELP!?!? php not working for specific domainname
Author Message
robin Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
HELP!?!? php not working for specific domainname
I'm still using the old VHCS 2.4.7,i hope you will help me although im not using ispcp yet, but im planning to. I have a problem that is driving me crazy, i just don't know how to solve it. I created a new domain in vhcs and accidently didnt't select the PHP support for that domain. The result was that a php was not processed but downloaded instead. After i enabled the php support by the vchs gui i still didn't work.

So i deleted the whole domain en setup a new domain this time with php enabled, but i still get the same result! I checked my etc/apache2/sites-available/vhcs2.conf but the config is exactly the same as the other domains where php is working.

I added several domains and deleted them but still if i add the specific domain i don't get php support so there must be something that is not deleted when removing a domain.

I don't know where to look anymore since i don't have a good understanding on how vhcs works and where all the config files for the domains are.

Please help me....
05-01-2008 08:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #2
RE: HELP!?!? php not working for specific domainname
We give no support for VHCS.
05-01-2008 09:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #3
RE: HELP!?!? php not working for specific domainname
And the reason: PHP in VHCS works completely different compared to the default ispCP installation.

I think you'll get help on http://www.serverforum.info/ - in german...
05-01-2008 09:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
robin Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: HELP!?!? php not working for specific domainname
joximu Wrote:And the reason: PHP in VHCS works completely different compared to the default ispCP installation.

I think you'll get help on http://www.serverforum.info/ - in german...

thanx... i fixed it my self some how, still don't know what the problem was..
05-03-2008 09:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)