ispCP - Board - Support
fastcgi error - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: System Setup & Installation (/forum-32.html)
+--- Thread: fastcgi error (/thread-1870.html)



fastcgi error - Miguel - 11-27-2007 03:30 AM

Code:
[Mon Nov 26 11:15:23 2007] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/domain1.tld/php5-fcgi-starter" has failed to remain running for 30 seconds given 3 attempts, its restart interval has been backed off to 600 seconds
[Mon Nov 26 11:15:23 2007] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/domain2.tld/php5-fcgi-starter" has failed to remain running for 30 seconds given 3 attempts, its restart interval has been backed off to 600 seconds
[Mon Nov 26 11:15:23 2007] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/domain3.tld/php5-fcgi-starter" has failed to remain running for 30 seconds given 3 attempts, its restart interval has been backed off to 600 seconds

I am getting this error in the apache logs constantly.
and my server is very unstable

I am running ISPCP trunk from the 24 nov on Debian Etch.


i got this on my domains php5-fcgi-starters:
Code:
#!/bin/sh


# Kill all old process
ps ax -F | awk '{ if ( $3 == "1" && $1 == "vu2007" && $12 == "/usr/bin/php5-cgi" ) { print "kill " $2 } }' | sh

PHPRC="/var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/php5/"

export PHPRC

and this on my fastcgi_ispcp.conf:

Code:
<IfModule mod_fastcgi.c>
    FastCgiWrapper On
    FastCgiIpcDir /var/lib/apache2/fastcgi2
    FastCgiConfig -idle-timeout 300 -killInterval 60 -maxClassProcesses 5 -maxProcesses 400 -minProcesses 0 -multiThreshold 80 -startDelay 5
    #
    # PHP5 SUPPORT
    #

    AddHandler php-fastcgi .php .php5

    <Location /php5/php5-fcgi-starter>
        SetHandler fastcgi-script
        Options +ExecCGI
    </Location>

    Action php-fastcgi /php5/php5-fcgi-starter
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php5
</IfModule>

Any suggestions?


RE: fastcgi error - gOOvER - 11-27-2007 10:47 AM

Did you use the search? Some people have the same error.


RE: fastcgi error - Miguel - 11-27-2007 07:27 PM

gOOvER Wrote:Did you use the search? Some people have the same error.

Yes, I did, there is a large post in German but I don't know if it has the solution yo my problem, I don't speak German...Tongue

Also the configuration I have now I take it from other posts.