ispCP - Board - Support
ispCP about php5.3.0 - Printable Version

+- ispCP - Board - Support (http://www.isp-control.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ispCP Omega Support Area (/forum-30.html)
+--- Forum: System Setup & Installation (/forum-32.html)
+--- Thread: ispCP about php5.3.0 (/thread-7565.html)



ispCP about php5.3.0 - fhawk - 08-21-2009 02:03 AM

ispCP don't support php5.3.0!!


RE: ispCP about php5.3.0 - sci2tech - 08-21-2009 03:18 AM

I can only found 1 problem. I`ll correct it in trunk. If you find more please post here.


RE: ispCP about php5.3.0 - joximu - 08-21-2009 08:27 AM

@sci2tech

could you also check this, see
http://www.isp-control.net/forum/thread-7229.html

Thanx

/J

But be aware: this bug is really old (from vhcs) and therefore I think that the part of the code never run normal...


RE: ispCP about php5.3.0 - sci2tech - 08-21-2009 04:41 PM

It was solved in my last commit. Please test.


RE: ispCP about php5.3.0 - joximu - 08-21-2009 05:13 PM

I still think this substr should be a strpos on line 279:
Code:
$curl_b = substr($data, (int) '{', $start_from);
better:
Code:
$curl_b = strpos($data, '{', $start_from);

because you find several other lines like this and an (int) '{' makes no sense (well, only for the syntax...)
But - as I wrote - since this bug is old, I think the whole following block was never run because $curl_b always was false/0/empty...
I can dig into it sometime and check the parts where this function is called.

/J


RE: ispCP about php5.3.0 - sci2tech - 08-21-2009 09:01 PM

I`ll take a deeper look. I just make a quick change to make it work, but never have a deep look at it.