Current time: 09-28-2020, 01:06 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Author Message
thoand Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
If someone has an idea for the mysql problem im interested.

everything needed seems to be installed because ispCP works fine, even creating mysql databases works. so it must be some configuration problem in my domain.

the former problem that I could not execute phpinfo although I deleted it from the disabled_function list is solved. I think it has to do with the switch from fastcgi to fcgid.

Could it be that there are some fastcgi related informations in config files for my domain which are not in the master domain? I did not find any

/thoand
06-03-2010 07:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #32
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,

is

Code:
mysql -u root -p

working?

/Mr.X
06-03-2010 07:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thoand Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,

yes it does.
Code:
h1202717:~# mysql -u root -p
Enter password:
Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2711
Server version: 5.0.51a-24+lenny3 (Debian)

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> quit
Bye
/thoand
It even should, because the ispCP data are stored in this database too? and ispCP is working without any problem
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2010 07:22 AM by thoand.)
06-03-2010 07:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #34
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,
(06-03-2010 07:22 AM)thoand Wrote:  Hi,

yes it does.
Code:
h1202717:~# mysql -u root -p
Enter password:
Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2711
Server version: 5.0.51a-24+lenny3 (Debian)

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> quit
Bye
/thoand
It even should, because the ispCP data are stored in this database too? and ispCP is working without any problem

ok !

What about dpkg -l|grep mysql?

/Mr.X
06-03-2010 07:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thoand Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,

Code:
h1202717:~# dpkg -l|grep mysql
ii  libdbd-mysql-perl                 4.007-1+lenny1             A Perl5 database interface to the MySQL database
ii  libmysqlclient15off               5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client library
ii  mysql-client                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client (metapackage depending on the latest versi
ii  mysql-client-5.0                  5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client binaries
ii  mysql-common                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database common files
ii  mysql-server                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database server (metapackage depending on the latest versi
ii  mysql-server-5.0                  5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database server binaries
rc  php4-mysql                        6:4.4.4-8+etch6            MySQL module for php4
ii  php5-mysql                        5.2.6.dfsg.1-1+lenny8      MySQL module for php5
ii  proftpd-mod-mysql                 1.3.1-17lenny4             versatile, virtual-hosting FTP daemon - MySQL module

One minute ago I saw that bind does not run, I am currently debugging it. Could it just be a problem with the name resolution?
ok, bind is working now. sadly it was not the solution for my other problems :-/
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2010 07:41 AM by thoand.)
06-03-2010 07:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #36
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
(06-03-2010 07:34 AM)thoand Wrote:  Hi,

Code:
h1202717:~# dpkg -l|grep mysql
ii  libdbd-mysql-perl                 4.007-1+lenny1             A Perl5 database interface to the MySQL database
ii  libmysqlclient15off               5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client library
ii  mysql-client                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client (metapackage depending on the latest versi
ii  mysql-client-5.0                  5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database client binaries
ii  mysql-common                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database common files
ii  mysql-server                      5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database server (metapackage depending on the latest versi
ii  mysql-server-5.0                  5.0.51a-24+lenny3          MySQL database server binaries
rc  php4-mysql                        6:4.4.4-8+etch6            MySQL module for php4
ii  php5-mysql                        5.2.6.dfsg.1-1+lenny8      MySQL module for php5
ii  proftpd-mod-mysql                 1.3.1-17lenny4             versatile, virtual-hosting FTP daemon - MySQL module

One minute ago I saw that bind does not run, I am currently debugging it. Could it just be a problem with the name resolution?
ok, bind is working now. sadly it was not the solution for my other problems :-/

please try this:
Code:
apt-get remove php4-mysql
Code:
dpkg-reconfigure php5-mysql

/Mr.X
06-03-2010 06:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thoand Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,

I tried to remove php4-mysql, but it was not installed. Then I reconfigured php5-mysql an restarted apache.
But nothing has changed.

/thoand
06-04-2010 01:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #38
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
(06-04-2010 01:50 AM)thoand Wrote:  Hi,

I tried to remove php4-mysql, but it was not installed. Then I reconfigured php5-mysql an restarted apache.
But nothing has changed.

/thoand

May be you can try it with apt-get remove --purge php5-mysql
/Mr.X
06-04-2010 02:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thoand Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,

I purged it before, but tried it again. But after installing it again it did not work.
To be sure I restarted apache.

Am I wrong that ispCP uses php5-mysql? If not it could not be a general installation problem, because ispCP works fine. It has to be some configuration problem. But php tells me that it has loaded the file /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/mysql.ini in which is defined that php should load mysql.so.
So what domain specific configuration could be the problem. (I even switcht the support for php and cgi in ispCP for the domain from on to off to on. It did not help)

/thoand

PS: the problem occures on all three hosted domains (configured as separate customers)
06-04-2010 06:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #40
RE: no mySQL access via Joomla after update from 1.0.0rc2 to 1.0.0 to 1.0.5
Hi,
(06-04-2010 06:46 AM)thoand Wrote:  Am I wrong that ispCP uses php5-mysql?
No, you are right.
Quote:PS: the problem occures on all three hosted domains (configured as separate customers)

Can you please activate DEBUG mode in /etc/ispcp/ispcp.conf, create a new domain and provide us the log files,
/mr.x
06-04-2010 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)