Current time: 01-28-2020, 05:40 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
How to add 2nd domain
Author Message
DirkHo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How to add 2nd domain
Hi guys,

sorry for asking my question in this forum, but I just read an article on http://www.debian-administration.org/articles/412 and tried to add a 2nd domain like described in this "tutorial".

Now I think, because of another architecture of the ispcp I have to do other steps or the same steps in other directories than in this tutorial.

May you please help me, what to do?

I added the domain in my /etc/hosts (ip example.org example.org), I added a folder /var/www/virtual/example.org/htdocs what is still to do?

Thanks and best regards,

Dirk
07-09-2010 04:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fluser Offline
Documentation Team
***
Docu Team

Posts: 246
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: How to add 2nd domain
You can use a domain Alias. That's all... Or add a new user.

Best Regards
Manuel
07-09-2010 04:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DirkHo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to add 2nd domain
Hi Manuel,

thanks a lot for your response.

(07-09-2010 04:24 AM)fluser Wrote:  You can use a domain Alias. That's all... Or add a new user.

No, domain alias is the same page I think. I have another folder where the domain shows to.

I also added a virtualhost, but this didn't work, too.

Quote:<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerAdmin webmaster@example.org
ServerName http://www.example.org
ServerAlias example.org

DirectoryIndex index.html
DocumentRoot /var/www/virtual/example.org/htdocs/

ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/virtual/example.org/cgi-bin/
<Location /cgi-bin>
Options +ExecCGI
</Location>
</VirtualHost>

Thanks an best regards,

Dirk
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2010 06:39 AM by DirkHo.)
07-09-2010 04:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DirkHo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: How to add 2nd domain
Hi again,

ok, now I understood what you meant with alias Domain. I tried to add it in the ispCP-Reseller-Panel.

Having an username example.org I want to add Alias Domain to this user. But when I press the button "add alias domain" I get the message that such a domain already exists on this server.

What am I doing wrong? Do I have to delete anything out of the apache files on my server? I already edited httpd.conf and hosts and deleted the example.org domain.

Hopefully you can help me to get it work.

Thanks and best regards,

Dirk
07-10-2010 01:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)