Current time: 12-09-2019, 02:33 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
fix some bugs in 1.7 RC1 and 1.6
Author Message
Smilodon100 Offline


Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
fix some bugs in 1.7 RC1 and 1.6
Hi..

in 1.6 please fix this nasty issue... Admin cant make plans

I replaced the code of "Check correction of input data" in the
/var/www/ispcp/gui/admin/hosting_plan_add.php with the code of
"Check correction of input data" in
/var/www/ispcp/gui/reseller/hosting_plan_add.php .
It seems the problem is solved.

everything else seems to work fine

In 1.7 rc1 what i accidentally installed today i found that if i create a user domain
the username.IP works fine but bind9 is messed up.. does not update
if you do /etc/init.d/bind9 restart you get A record for the newly created domain, but the WWW alias is still broken.. doamin.com works but http://www.domain.com is broken.

admin can create profiles just fine in 1.7

I used
debian 5 lenny 64bit version

no need to answer i wont come back to check.
keep up the good work Smile
09-19-2010 01:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RatS Offline
Project Leader
******

Posts: 1,854
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 17
Post: #2
RE: fix some bugs in 1.7 RC1 and 1.6
(09-19-2010 01:38 AM)Smilodon100 Wrote:  in 1.6 please fix this nasty issue... Admin cant make plans

I replaced the code of "Check correction of input data" in the
/var/www/ispcp/gui/admin/hosting_plan_add.php with the code of
"Check correction of input data" in
/var/www/ispcp/gui/reseller/hosting_plan_add.php .
It seems the problem is solved.

everything else seems to work fine
I will check it, since the code does not look so different.

(09-19-2010 01:38 AM)Smilodon100 Wrote:  In 1.7 rc1 what i accidentally installed today i found that if i create a user domain
the username.IP works fine but bind9 is messed up.. does not update
if you do /etc/init.d/bind9 restart you get A record for the newly created domain, but the WWW alias is still broken.. doamin.com works but http://www.domain.com is broken.

admin can create profiles just fine in 1.7

I used
debian 5 lenny 64bit version
Need to be confirmed.
09-23-2010 08:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Nuxwin
Unregistered

 
Post: #3
RE: fix some bugs in 1.7 RC1 and 1.6
(09-23-2010 08:30 PM)RatS Wrote:  
(09-19-2010 01:38 AM)Smilodon100 Wrote:  In 1.7 rc1 what i accidentally installed today i found that if i create a user domain
the username.IP works fine but bind9 is messed up.. does not update
if you do /etc/init.d/bind9 restart you get A record for the newly created domain, but the WWW alias is still broken.. doamin.com works but http://www.domain.com is broken.

admin can create profiles just fine in 1.7

I used
debian 5 lenny 64bit version
Need to be confirmed.

Fixed in trunk (normally)
09-23-2010 09:22 PM
Quote this message in a reply
RatS Offline
Project Leader
******

Posts: 1,854
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 17
Post: #4
RE: fix some bugs in 1.7 RC1 and 1.6
(09-23-2010 09:22 PM)Nuxwin Wrote:  
(09-23-2010 08:30 PM)RatS Wrote:  
(09-19-2010 01:38 AM)Smilodon100 Wrote:  In 1.7 rc1 what i accidentally installed today i found that if i create a user domain
the username.IP works fine but bind9 is messed up.. does not update
if you do /etc/init.d/bind9 restart you get A record for the newly created domain, but the WWW alias is still broken.. doamin.com works but http://www.domain.com is broken.

admin can create profiles just fine in 1.7

I used
debian 5 lenny 64bit version
Need to be confirmed.

Fixed in trunk (normally)
great!
09-26-2010 04:40 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)