Current time: 09-25-2021, 02:05 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Installing Joolma in virtual domain
Author Message
robbo007 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 136
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Installing Joolma in virtual domain
Hello all,
I have my ISPCP all running fine. A customer wants to have access to joomla. Do I just need to follow the standard installation for a virtual domain or is it a little more tricky?

Any comments or pointers most appreciated.

Mn thanks,
Rob
04-07-2011 07:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fluser Offline
Documentation Team
***
Docu Team

Posts: 246
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Installing Joolma in virtual domain
It's a normal installation of joomla. No special hints or tricks for this Wink

Best Regards
Fluser
04-07-2011 07:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
avispa987 Offline
Junior Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 70
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Installing Joolma in virtual domain
Ispcp is just the control panel.. there should not be any problems to install any script in the normal way
05-04-2011 12:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blackorbit Offline


Posts: 1
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Installing Joolma in virtual domain
(05-04-2011 12:39 AM)avispa987 Wrote:  Ispcp is just the control panel.. there should not be any problems to install any script in the normal way

tks for your tip, it's done now Big GrinSmile
05-19-2011 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
terrymorris Offline


Posts: 1
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Installing Joolma in virtual domain
The installation is same as that of the standard installation in the virtual domain but separate template for each domain/sub domain is recommended.
05-27-2011 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)