Current time: 05-17-2022, 11:21 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Thread Closed 
[HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
Author Message
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #41
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
Ah OK... then edit it in the howto... For that purpose its in the dokuwiki ;-)

Thx for the hint anyway. Just corrected it on my system.
02-05-2008 07:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
NoFutureKid Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
Only Problem is: I don't know How To edit the How To Cool
02-05-2008 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #43
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
create an account and log in... then you can edit the page...

PS: I've done the change
02-05-2008 07:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
NoFutureKid Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
[offtopic]
Thanks, next time i will do it myself Rolleyes
[/offtopic}
02-05-2008 07:40 AM
Find all posts by this user
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #45
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
SCNR
Is the a "next time" for a "*No Future* Kid" Smile Smile
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2008 07:43 AM by joximu.)
02-05-2008 07:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
NoFutureKid Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
sorry, wrong post.
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2008 07:52 AM by NoFutureKid.)
02-05-2008 07:45 AM
Find all posts by this user
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #47
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
not really...

the namespaces are only interpreted by the imap part but they are defined globally IMHO... Check with the dovecot-example.conf...
02-05-2008 07:58 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #48
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
was investigating the time you deleted your post ;-) So nevermind...
02-05-2008 07:59 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
hjansen Offline


Posts: 3
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
Nice tutorial but i got crazy this night because whatever i did i could not create an e-mail adresse with an alias_domain. So the creation itself worked but i could not login because of a "Wrong password"

After debugging for a while i figured out that there is no sql query for alias domains so i could try to change my password and try to login forover.

Before somebody else get crazy, too here are my changes:

/etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-aliasdomain.conf
Code:
driver = mysql
connect = host=localhost dbname=ispcp user=ispcp_dovecot password=mypass
password_query = SELECT md5(mail_pass) as password FROM (mail_users INNER JOIN domain_aliasses ON mail_users.sub_id = domain_aliasses.alias_id) INNER JOIN domain ON mail_users.domain_id = domain.domain_id WHERE mail_acc='%n' and domain_aliasses.alias_name ='%d';
user_query = SELECT concat('/var/mail/virtual/', domain_aliasses.alias_name, '/',mail_acc) as home, '1001' as uid, '8' as gid FROM (mail_users INNER JOIN domain_aliasses ON mail_users.sub_id = domain_aliasses.alias_id) INNER JOIN domain ON mail_users.domain_id = domain.domain_id WHERE mail_acc='%n' and domain_aliasses.alias_name ='%d';

/etc/dovecot/dovecot.conf
Code:
base_dir = /var/run/dovecot/
protocols = imap pop3
disable_plaintext_auth = no
listen=*
syslog_facility = mail
login_greeting = Dovecot ready.
mail_location = maildir:/var/mail/virtual/%d/%n
mail_extra_groups = mail
protocol imap {
}
namespace private {
  prefix = INBOX.
  inbox = yes
}
protocol pop3 {
  pop3_uidl_format = %u-%v
}
protocol lda {
  postmaster_address = postmaster@hostingchannel.de
  auth_socket_path = /var/run/dovecot/auth-master
}
auth default {
  mechanisms = plain login digest-md5
  passdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-domain.conf
  }
  userdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-domain.conf
  }
  passdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-aliasdomain.conf
  }
  userdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-aliasdomain.conf
  }
  passdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-subdomain.conf
  }
  userdb sql {
   args = /etc/dovecot/dovecot-sql-subdomain.conf
  }
  socket listen {
   client {
    path = /var/spool/postfix/private/auth
    mode = 0660
    user = postfix
    group = postfix
   }
   master {
    path = /var/run/dovecot/auth-master
    mode = 0660
    user = vmail
    group = mail
   }
  }
  user = vmail
}
plugin {
}

If my lines are ok please somebody add them to the wiki

[/code]
02-11-2008 09:15 AM
Find all posts by this user
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #50
RE: [HowTo] Replace courier with dovecot
thy for the update...

I'm waiting for the devs to use the mail_adress field.... so a lot would be easier...
02-11-2008 06:20 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)