Current time: 12-09-2022, 11:40 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
How to regenerate BIND files?
Author Message
volker-p Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question How to regenerate BIND files?
Hi Guys,

I changed some default configurations for my dns server.

Now I like to regenerate all bind files from the Database. How is this possible?

BR
Volker
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2011 07:09 PM by volker-p.)
07-08-2011 11:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: How to regenerate BIND files?
Code:
# cp /etc/ispcp/ispcp.conf /etc/ispcp/ispcp.old.conf
# cd /var/www/ispcp/engine/setup
# perl ispcp-update
# rm /etc/ispcp/ispcp.old.conf
07-09-2011 05:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
volker-p Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to regenerate BIND files?
H Kilburn,

it works. Thanks.

But now my admin webpage is not more available. Maybe I should had uncomment the apache ... services.

My Error message ist:

Quote:Fehler: Verbindung unterbrochen
Die Verbindung zum Server wurde zurückgesetzt, während die Seite geladen wurde.
* Die Website könnte vorübergehend nicht erreichbar sein, versuchen Sie es bitte später nochmals.
* Wenn Sie auch keine andere Website aufrufen können, überprüfen Sie bitte die Netzwerk-/Internetverbindung.
* Wenn Ihr Computer oder Netzwerk von einer Firewall oder einem Proxy geschützt wird, stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass Firefox auf das Internet zugreifen darf.

apache is logging:

Quote:- - [09/Jul/2011:11:44:53 +0200] "\x16\x03\x01" 200 5413 "-" "-"

so my internet connection is working well.

BR
Volker
07-09-2011 07:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #4
RE: How to regenerate BIND files?
Sorry dude, no german here so I don't have the slightest idea of what your error says...
07-09-2011 08:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
volker-p Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How to regenerate BIND files?
Quote:Error: Connection interrupted The connection to the server was put back, while the side was loaded.
* The website, tries you please later again it could be temporarily not attainable.
* Even if you can call no other website, examine please the network/Internet connection.
* If your computer or network is protected by a Firewall or a Proxy, guarantee please that Firefox may access the Internet.
07-09-2011 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #6
RE: How to regenerate BIND files?
Strange error indeed. The log line you have shown does not seem to correspond to your attempt at opening the page though.

Thus, I would keep searching for any logs that can give us further information. Try to look in the files /var/log/apache2/default-error.log, /var/log/apache2/suexec.log, /var/log/apache2/users/domain.tld-error.log and /var/log/apache2/users/domain.tld-access.log.

You can also use "apache2ctl -S" to see which virtualhosts you have setup, and "/etc/init.d/apache2 configtest" to test that apache's configuration is right...
07-11-2011 05:49 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)