Current time: 04-20-2024, 08:04 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
[SOLVED] PHP.ini changes do not stick
Author Message
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #11
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
Do answer on post 7 - my post 9 was an answer to rhetus' question....

You are the only one who can check why this problem exists.


/J
02-16-2012 09:33 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
platix Offline


Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
i have the same problem that ShinZan, my php.ini loaded in vhos is /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini and the file /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld/php5/php.ini is not loaded.
here is info of my phpinfo()
Build Date Feb 3 2012 13:10:52
Server API CGI/FastCGI
Virtual Directory Support disabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path /etc/php5/cgi
Loaded Configuration File /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d
additional .ini files parsed /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/adodb.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/apc.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/curl.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/gd.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/imagick.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/imap.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/mcrypt.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/mhash.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/mysql.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/mysqli.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/pdo.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/pdo_mysql.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/pdo_sqlite.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/sqlite.ini, /etc/php5/cgi/conf.d/suhosin.ini


anyone can help me?

regards
02-26-2012 08:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShinZan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
I have not figured out a solution yet either.
02-26-2012 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShinZan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
(02-14-2012 03:36 AM)joximu Wrote:  hm. looks good.

should be enough because there is always a block for every domain which tells apache to take th right php.ini.

for the master process it's this one:
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
        <Directory /var/www/ispcp/gui>
            FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter .php
            Options +ExecCGI
        </Directory>
        <Directory "/var/www/fcgi/master">
            AllowOverride None
            Options +ExecCGI MultiViews -Indexes
            Order allow,deny
            Allow from all
        </Directory>
    </IfModule>

Just to be sure: is fcgi_ispcp.conf also enabled in the mod-folder of apache (is a configuration fpr fcgid - not an own module).

Do you have the problem also with the master process?
(put a phpinfo file in the ispcp-gui folder and test...)

fcgi_ispcp.conf is in /mods-enabled and i modified its content to solve a few other error 500 issues guided by some posts in this forum

Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>

  # MODULE SETUP: Do not change this unless you know what you're doing
  ########################################################################
  AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock
  FcgidMaxRequestsPerProcess 200
  FcgidPassHeader Authorization

  # ADMIN PREFERENCES: These control different limits as described below
  # Notice: These settings can be overwritten for a single website by
  # specifying them inside the website's custom configuration file:
  #     /etc/apache2/ispcp/website.tld.conf
  ########################################################################

  # Maximum request time in seconds (a script will be killed if it
  # runs for more time than that)
  FcgidBusyTimeout 300

  # Maximum time before the request generates some data (a script will be
  # killed if it doesn't generate any output before this number of seconds)
  FcgidIOTimeout 300

  # Maximum request lenght in bytes. No request larger than that will ever
  # be procedded, so this has to be higher than the biggest file upload you
  # want to allow.
  FcgidMaxRequestLen 104857600

  # PERFOMANCE SETTINGS: Used to limit the memory requirements
  ########################################################################

  # Maximum number of php5-cgi processes allow to run among all websites
  FcgidMaxProcesses 100

  # Maximum number of php5-cgi processes allowed to run for a single website
  FcgidMaxProcessesPerClass 20

  # Minimum number of php5-cgi processes running for each website. Only set
  # this to 1 or higher if your server has very few domains. Do not set it
  # higher if you have many domains, even if they are rarely accessed, or
  # you will eat up all of the server's RAM and force it to swap to death.
  FcgidMinProcessesPerClass 0

</IfModule>

As for phpinfo.php inside the gui folder heres what happened when i rand php phpinfo.php > results

Code:
PHP Version => 5.3.6-13ubuntu3.6

System => Linux ispcp 3.0.0-14-generic-pae #23-Ubuntu SMP Mon Nov 21 22:07:10 UTC 2011 i686
Build Date => Feb 11 2012 02:14:35
Server API => Command Line Interface
Virtual Directory Support => disabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path => /etc/php5/cli
Loaded Configuration File => /etc/php5/cli/php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files => /etc/php5/cli/conf.d
Additional .ini files parsed => /etc/php5/cli/conf.d/adodb.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/curl.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/gd.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/mcrypt.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/mysql.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/mysqli.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/pdo.ini,
/etc/php5/cli/conf.d/pdo_mysql.ini

PHP API => 20090626
PHP Extension => 20090626
Zend Extension => 220090626
Zend Extension Build => API220090626,NTS
PHP Extension Build => API20090626,NTS
Debug Build => no
Thread Safety => disabled
Zend Memory Manager => enabled
Zend Multibyte Support => disabled
IPv6 Support => enabled
Registered PHP Streams => https, ftps, compress.zlib, compress.bzip2, php, file, glob, data, http, ftp, phar, zip
Registered Stream Socket Transports => tcp, udp, unix, udg, ssl, sslv3, sslv2, tls
Registered Stream Filters => zlib.*, bzip2.*, convert.iconv.*, string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, dechunk$

I appretiate your help what do you think my next step should be?

David
02-26-2012 04:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #15
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
I cannot tell for sure - because I always use fastcgi... so I cannot compare...

Maybe someone with fcgid has to compare the things....
I don't know how a fcgid-driven phpinfo looks like.

/J
02-28-2012 12:21 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShinZan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
i tried a simple .php file exactly like above and the same problem, and of course phpinfo.php doesn't work either. Sad

I am really hurting because i have people who want to pay me money for hosting but i can't make a php website Sad If there are any ISPOMEGA gods out there here my prayer!

Help me!

David
02-28-2012 02:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #17
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
Well - since I'm sort of personally interested what's going on there (on your php installation) - if you want, you can send me the infos via pm so that I can have a look at it directly on the server.

/J
02-28-2012 08:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #18
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
Ok, Seem the php5-starter script was not complete (since some days... update?)

Before it was:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

umask 022

#PHPRC="{PHP_STARTER_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/php5/"
export PHPRC

TMPDIR="{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/phptmp"
export TMPDIR

#PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=2
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN

exec {PHP5_FASTCGI_BIN}

and afterwards:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

umask 022

PHPRC="{PHP_STARTER_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/php5/"
export PHPRC

TMPDIR="{WWW_DIR}/{DMN_NAME}/phptmp"
export TMPDIR

PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=0

First: we see that in all old domains the PHPRC was commented out -> this means that the domain has no own php.ini - the general is taken.

Second is the other problem - the new domain did not execute the php binary at all - the starter script was cut...

So - I corrected...
Have a look at /etc/ispcp/fcgi/parts/php5-fcgi-starter.tpl

/Joxi
Addon:
you may now correct all the php5-starter-scripts in /var/www/fcgi/domsin/... so they make use of their own php.ini.
Just remove the comment signs before the PHPRC line.... I'd also remove the # before the children line... maybe put a higher number there...

/J
(This post was last modified: 02-29-2012 12:55 PM by joximu.)
02-29-2012 12:46 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShinZan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
RE: PHP.ini changes do not stick
Only think I can think of is i rebuilt the ispOmega config files around that time ?? But I REALLY appretiate your help, thank you very much!

David
02-29-2012 02:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)