Current time: 12-01-2021, 02:06 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
google mx records
Author Message
DmT Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 33
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
google mx records
hi, i have change the mx record of a domain to use the google mail hosting, all its ok, but when a try to send a mail from the server to a mail account hosted by google i get this error:

[Image: mail.jpg]

how i can add google in the mail box table??
11-13-2007 05:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #2
RE: google mx records
you have to add an user by google...

Is this a service from google? (that is not some gmail.com account, is it?)

What are you trying to do?
11-13-2007 05:34 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #3
RE: google mx records
I only know gmail or googlemail as an service. But i don't know how you want to use this services with ispCP? Which entry did you set as mx?
11-13-2007 06:17 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DmT Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 33
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: google mx records
Code:
MX Server address     Priority
ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.     1
ALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.     5
ALT2.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.     5
ASPMX2.GOOGLEMAIL.COM .     10
ASPMX3.GOOGLEMAIL.COM.     10
ASPMX4.GOOGLEMAIL.COM.     10
ASPMX5.GOOGLEMAIL.COM.     10

also you can read about the services of google apps, here

https://www.google.com/a/help/intl/en/ad...s_spe.html

the standard its for free Tongue
(This post was last modified: 11-13-2007 06:29 PM by DmT.)
11-13-2007 06:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #5
RE: google mx records
again... What is it what you are trying to do... Please explain it to us...

When you want to do what I think you want to do you don't have to do that :-)
11-13-2007 06:25 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DmT Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 33
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: google mx records
please read this https://www.google.com/a/help/intl/en/ad...s_spe.html
11-13-2007 06:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #7
RE: google mx records
I assume you use premier edition... An you use email services from google for a domain you host on ispcp... right?

then you have to remove the domain from your
"/etc/ispcp/postfix/working/domains"
and from "/etc/postfix/ispcp/domains"
and run "postmap /etc/postfix/ispcp/domains"
and run "postfix reload"

when my asumption was wrong please provide more info...
11-13-2007 06:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DmT Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 33
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: google mx records
works, thxs for your help Big Grin
11-14-2007 04:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)