Current time: 02-26-2020, 12:56 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
how about a message when a site is disabled?
Author Message
psygarden Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 84
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
how about a message when a site is disabled?
I had to disable a site that exceeded it's bandwidth by 300% manually.

Is there a way to have these sites disabled automatically, and ofcourse, to have a nice friendly error message appear instead of a 404 error ?

greetings,
Rik
02-18-2008 03:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #2
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
Why you don't use mod_cband to limit the Bandwidth????
02-18-2008 04:25 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #3
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
Have a look at the examples of mod_cband
/usr/share/doc/libapache2-mod-cband/examples/

eg:
CBandUserExceededURL http://myserver.com/exeeded.html
02-18-2008 04:26 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
psygarden Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 84
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
I set a bandwidth limit in the admin panel, but it seems to be just an indication, nothing really happens when someone crosses it ?

I assume to need to configure this manually?
02-18-2008 06:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #5
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
Did you enable the module cband?

a2enmod cband

and apache reload...

/J

PS: for me it works well...
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2008 07:23 AM by joximu.)
02-18-2008 07:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #6
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
There is no Option in the Panel. You have to set it up by hand Smile
02-18-2008 01:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #7
RE: how about a message when a site is disabled?
There is also something in the old wiki --> http://www.isp-control.net/ispcp/wiki/howto_mod_cband

Greez BeNe
02-18-2008 04:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)