Current time: 04-18-2024, 09:59 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
Author Message
sowosammerneger Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 29
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
Hi,

found a whole error.log filled with variations of that:
Code:
[Fri Jul 04 10:59:40 2008] [warn] FastCGI: scheduled the restart of the last (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/adserver.hobbyschneiderin.net/php5-fcgi-starter" process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs (5)
[Fri Jul 04 10:59:40 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/adserver.hobbyschneiderin.net/php5-fcgi-starter" (uid 2007, gid 2007) restarted (pid 6617)

Why does that happen?
How can I change it?
Searching for "dynamicMaxClassProcs" was dissapointing ... Rolleyes
07-04-2008 08:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
From the Apache mod_fastcgi docs:
Quote:-maxClassProcesses n (10)
The maximum number of dynamic FastCGI application instances allowed to run for any one FastCGI application. It must be <= to -maxProcesses (this is not programmatically enforced).
It seems that this is the maximum conocurrent php-cgi processes executed for each domain. Ispcp sets it to "5" in /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fastcgi_ispcp.conf, but you may change it's value there Smile
(This post was last modified: 07-05-2008 02:10 AM by kilburn.)
07-05-2008 02:09 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sowosammerneger Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 29
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
Well, thanks for all the fish. Tongue

Why is it set to only 5?
07-05-2008 05:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sowosammerneger Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 29
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
So, the error is gone, but I still have a lot warnings like:
Code:
[Tue Jul 08 10:56:01 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/*****/php5-fcgi-starter" (uid **, gid **) restarted (pid 7498)
[Tue Jul 08 10:56:30 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/*****/php5-fcgi-starter" (pid 7498) termination signaled
[Tue Jul 08 10:56:30 2008] [warn] FastCGI: (dynamic) server "/var/www/fcgi/*****/php5-fcgi-starter" (pid 7498) terminated by calling exit with status '0'

Can we fix that too?
07-08-2008 07:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #5
RE: FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
Those are not errors but warnings. Each fastcgi server has a maximum requests served set in the "/var/www/fcgi/******/php5-fcgi-starter" script.

Quote:Why is it set to only 5?

Defaults can't always match each user's best value, and "5" fastcgi servers (with 2 childs per server) gives a total maximum of 10 concurrent php requests for each domain. For low traffic domains this should be more than enough Wink
07-08-2008 11:51 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sowosammerneger Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 29
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: FCGI Warning -> process: reached dynamicMaxClassProcs
Well and can I stop FastCGI from filling my log files with this warning?
Read in the manual, but I didn't find a switch, could be I am somewhat blind at the moment. :
07-09-2008 08:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)