Current time: 04-23-2024, 04:10 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
Author Message
Standbye Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
.. As i cannot create a Ticket as its rejected as spam i'll just poste it here.

If upgrading from RC5 to RC6 you have to exec ispcp-update script.
This script does not support remote database hosts (like ispcp normaly does) as you forgot to set the host to each mysql statement.

Just see the diff with the changes i made and perhaps check em in


regards
Peter

.. wtf this is no SPAM


Code:
316c316
<     if (sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQLDUMP'} --opt -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" $main::vhcs2{'DATABASE_NAME'} | $main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" $main::db_name") != 0) {
---
>     if (sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQLDUMP'} --opt --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" $main::vhcs2{'DATABASE_NAME'} | $main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" $main::db_name") != 0) {
340c340
<       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
---
>       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
840c840
<       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
---
>       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
889c889
<       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
---
>       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
1080c1080
<       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
---
>       $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_MYSQL'} --host=\"$main::db_host\" -u\"$main::db_user\" -p\"$main::db_pwd\" < /tmp/db.sql");
08-28-2008 07:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zothos Offline
Release Manager
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 1,262
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 10
Post: #2
RE: RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
could you try again to create a ticket? I thinks its critical for our next release.
08-29-2008 12:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Standbye Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
it always gets rejected as spam sry
09-03-2008 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #4
RE: RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
Added your patch in r1340. Thank you.
09-04-2008 02:58 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.x Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 232
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
RE: RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
Standbye Wrote:it always gets rejected as spam sry

could you please send the header from that mail? That we have an overview where your mail gets the points.

Jan
09-04-2008 03:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Standbye Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: RC6 remote database support for upgrade script
Mr. x i get directly when entering the bug the message out of trac that my bugreport is spam Wink
No Mail
09-11-2008 08:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)