Current time: 05-02-2024, 12:32 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

apache and 'php_flags'
Sens0r Offline

apache and 'php_flags'
Hello people,

I'm new to ispCP and find it really great. Well, except that I'm stuck with an apache2 problem.

During installation, everything went fine, until I started apache2. Then the apache server complained and could not boot.
Reading the error message, I found out that there was a problem on the 8th line of a config file (thought it was http.conf, until now). So I commented the lines doing trouble out. I decided to check this later. I also had do comment out a line related to vhost...

Well, when I want to access ispcp admin Panel, through the subdomain admin.<serverName> I can't access that page. If I type in the main domain of my server, there I find the login. Well, thats of course because I commented out the vhost line.

Now to the problem, I can't remember what file I exactly edited, and I can't find it. So do you have any hint, where I can find this file? Obviously it's not httpd.conf.

And btw, do you have any hint where I have to search to make php_flags work?

I would be very pleased if anyone could help me,

Greetings,
Steve Jackobs
09-27-2008 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sens0r Offline

RE: apache and 'php_flags'
We I found it...

It can be found in: /etc/phpmyadmin/apache.conf

When I restart my apache2 server I get following error:

$/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Forcing reload of web server (apache2)...grep: warning: /etc/apache2/conf/conf: recursive directory loop

grep: warning: /etc/apache2/conf/conf: recursive directory loop

waiting Syntax error on line 8 of /etc/phpmyadmin/apache.conf:
Invalid command 'php_flag', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
failed!

Can you point me to the direction where I have to look at please?

Thanks,
Steve
09-28-2008 12:11 AM
catreaper Offline