Current time: 05-06-2024, 12:03 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Private IP Address
Macsloverd Offline

Private IP Address
I have been using IspCP for several months and it is great.

last week I tried to install IspCP on a server which has a private IP address like 192.168.1.1 and it seems not working properlly.

Here is my network structure:

ADSL (20MB)
|
Modem/Router (Public IP address, DMZ pointed to IspCP Server)
|
IspCP Server (Private IP address)

TLDs are all directed to the Public IP address

I can visit the control pannel by using the the TLD, and setting up Virtual Hosts, however, it shows no file after uploading the site to the VH.

Does IspCP support this type of network structure? if so can anyone tell me how to configure it in order to use with this type of stucture?

Thanks in advance.
12-21-2009 07:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
Dev Team

RE: Private IP Address
(12-21-2009 07:15 AM)Macsloverd Wrote:  Does IspCP support this type of network structure? if so can anyone tell me how to configure it in order to use with this type of stucture?

No, it doesn't. Basically, this setup would require the DNS service to announce a different IP than the one used in all other configurations. As ispcp is not handling this situation, you'll have to manage your domains' DNS service externally. As long as you create the proper records for them, everything else will work properly Smile
12-21-2009 07:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
motokochan Offline

You actually can set it up to "work", but it does break a few things like the system status page. I've managed this configuration for a customer.

If you are interested in the steps to do this, let me know and I'll draft up something here and maybe refine it for the Documentation.
12-21-2009 07:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply