Current time: 03-02-2021, 02:07 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
IspCP & PHP
Author Message
Ryuuku Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 55
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Toungue IspCP & PHP
Hi all Smile

Question about php version which is used by IspCP Wink

1- I think IspCP installed by defaut php 4 ... ( Is it flase ? )

2- Is it compatible with php 5 ?
3- And maybe for a future, does IspCP could be installed only whith php 5 ?

Tcho Smile

Ryu !
05-01-2007 12:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #2
RE: IspCP & PHP
Per default is PHP4 running with FastCGI.
But you can also change to PHP5. It should be installed on your Server.
In the future there will be a PHPManager in the GUI to switch between PHP4 & PHP5.

At this time you must do it by hand.
05-01-2007 12:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ryuuku Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 55
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: IspCP & PHP
ok Smile

switch between php4 & 5 means that we will be able to use only php5 ?
and so .. remove php4 ?

Wink
05-01-2007 12:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #4
RE: IspCP & PHP
No! That means that one Domain can use PHP4 and an other Domain PHP5 at the same time. That makes FastCGI for you Wink

Later you can do it with subdomain also...
05-01-2007 01:46 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
schnere Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 40
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: IspCP & PHP
There should be the ability to use PHP4 and PHP5 at the same time for the same domain, too. So you should be able to decide if you want to use *.php for PHP4 and *.php5 for PHP5 or *.php for PHP5 and *.php4 for PHP4.
This would be great, because some users want to use both PHP4 and PHP5...
05-01-2007 03:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: IspCP & PHP
if you really want both, go and play with apache's config file ;-) otherwise you'll have to wait
05-01-2007 07:57 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
schnere Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 40
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: IspCP & PHP
It's not a problem to configure both manualy. It's just a wish for future releases!
05-01-2007 02:48 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)