Current time: 12-09-2022, 10:27 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Sites not logging "No Log Files in Site logs Folder"
Author Message
mwlake Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Sad Sites not logging "No Log Files in Site logs Folder"
As Thread subject implies... Virtual/"Sites.com"/logs no logs are being created.

My ISPCP 1.0.0 RC6 Apache server went down and I had to manually restart it. NP, 2 weeks later same problem so I tried to investigate Apache2 error.log. Zero Byte files are no help. Thats when I discovered that all my domains have no logs in log folder. Could someone shine light on this or am I looking in the wrong place for the log files.

I'm using Ubuntu 8.0.4 LTS
10-18-2008 05:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FeG Offline
Banned

Posts: 222
Joined: Aug 2007
Post: #2
RE: Sites not logging "No Log Files in Site logs Folder"
Hi mwlake,

are there any logfiles under /var/log/apache2/ ?

Greetings
FeG
10-18-2008 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mwlake Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Sites not logging "No Log Files in Site logs Folder"
(10-18-2008 06:06 PM)FeG Wrote:  Hi mwlake,

are there any logfiles under /var/log/apache2/ ?

Greetings
FeG

There are log files under /var/log/apache2 but:

access.log zero byte file date server start date
error.log zero byte file date server start date
default-combined.log 19mb todays date
suexec.log 7199 bytes date 2 days ago

The apache server has gone down twice since I created this system 80 days ago that is why I trying to investigate through the use of log files. Either something isn't turned on or something is broken to have 0 byte log files, am I right?
10-18-2008 06:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FeG Offline
Banned

Posts: 222
Joined: Aug 2007
Post: #4
RE: Sites not logging "No Log Files in Site logs Folder"
Hi,

I haven't tried this myself, since I haven't had such an error, but maybe you'll get more information if you run apache2 -X (debug mode) .. but that's just a gues. I've tried this with my apache here (which has no problems, of couse..) and there were no output at all (but the server was working correctly). So I don't know if you'll see anything usefull..

Greetings
FeG
10-18-2008 09:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)