Current time: 12-19-2018, 07:12 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
[SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
Author Message
cell Offline


Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
When I try to compile the snapshot, I get the same error what weblivehelp has got:

Makefile:12: /usr/lib/apache2/build/special.mk: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `/usr/lib/apache2/build/special.mk'. Stop.

(Yes, as you see I have modified the apache2 path to the mentioned one)
04-02-2009 12:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
weblivehelp Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
(04-01-2009 09:18 PM)leha Wrote:  I solved this problem by increasing the memory limit to 256Mb

500 Error can show up for a lot of reasons, if your problem was solved like that, the 500 error was showing because the php script being executed needed more memory. If a php script needs so much memory, you should consider tweaking it, if possible.
(04-02-2009 12:20 AM)cell Wrote:  When I try to compile the snapshot, I get the same error what weblivehelp has got:

Makefile:12: /usr/lib/apache2/build/special.mk: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `/usr/lib/apache2/build/special.mk'. Stop.

(Yes, as you see I have modified the apache2 path to the mentioned one)

I suggest you use fcgid instead of fastcgi, it's much better, after a few tweaks I got it faster and consuming less memory & cpu.
(This post was last modified: 04-02-2009 12:51 AM by weblivehelp.)
04-02-2009 12:50 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cell Offline


Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
Currently I use fcgid with this config:

/etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fcgid_ispcp.conf:
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock

  IdleTimeout 300
  IdleScanInterval 240
  BusyTimeout 300
  BusyScanInterval 120
  ErrorScanInterval 6
  ZombieScanInterval 3
  ProcessLifeTime 3600
  SpawnScoreUpLimit 10

  IPCConnectTimeout 300
  IPCCommTimeout 300
</IfModule>

But after 40sec run I get a 500 error and in the log: "[warn] mod_fcgid: read data timeout in 40 seconds".
I dont have any more idea for how to config fcgid, so I try to switch fastcgi, but it's give me the same result now :/
04-02-2009 01:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
weblivehelp Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
(04-02-2009 01:30 AM)cell Wrote:  Currently I use fcgid with this config:

/etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fcgid_ispcp.conf:
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock

  IdleTimeout 300
  IdleScanInterval 240
  BusyTimeout 300
  BusyScanInterval 120
  ErrorScanInterval 6
  ZombieScanInterval 3
  ProcessLifeTime 3600
  SpawnScoreUpLimit 10

  IPCConnectTimeout 300
  IPCCommTimeout 300
</IfModule>

But after 40sec run I get a 500 error and in the log: "[warn] mod_fcgid: read data timeout in 40 seconds".
I dont have any more idea for how to config fcgid, so I try to switch fastcgi, but it's give me the same result now :/

Here is mine, but of course you should adapt this to your server, the server with this file is a Core 2 Duo and has 2GB Ram:

Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler fcgid-script .fcgi .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock
  IdleTimeout 300
  MaxProcessCount 200
  DefaultMinClassProcessCount 1
  DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 25
  IPCConnectTimeout 20
  IPCCommTimeout 120

  IdleScanInterval 120
  ProcessLifeTime 900
  BusyTimeout 300
  BusyScanInterval 120
  ErrorScanInterval 3
  ZombieScanInterval 3
</IfModule>
04-02-2009 01:39 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
datashaman Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
The mod_fcgid parameters are wiped out per VirtualHost, so your global settings are ignored.

See http://jay.vox.com/library/post/mod_fcgi...tings.html

Either change the template which generates the domain inside /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf

OR

Add your mod_fcgid parameters into the /etc/apache2/ispcp/<domain>.conf file.
05-11-2009 09:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
marceloc Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
Hi!

I installed IspCP 1.05 on the a cloud server with 512 MB of RAM. The SO is Ubuntu 9.10 64 bits.

My joomla websites show the error message:

Code:
Error 500!
/
Internal Server Error!


My static sites and the Panel IspCP works fine, but the joomla sites, don't work.


Apache2:

Code:
<IfModule mpm_worker_module>
    StartServers          2
    MinSpareThreads      25
    MaxSpareThreads      75
    ThreadLimit          64
    ThreadsPerChild      25
    MaxClients          150
    MaxRequestsPerChild   1
</IfModule>


<IfModule mpm_event_module>
    StartServers          2
    MaxClients          150
    MinSpareThreads      25
    MaxSpareThreads      75
    ThreadLimit          64
    ThreadsPerChild      25
    MaxRequestsPerChild   1
</IfModule>

AccessFileName .htaccess

<Files ~ "^\.ht">
    Order allow,deny
    Deny from all
</Files>


PHP.ini - Mysite.com:
Code:
max_execution_time = 60     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 120 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
;max_input_nesting_level = 64 ; Maximum input variable nesting level
memory_limit = 256M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (128MB)


php5-fcgi-starter:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

umask 022

PHPRC="/var/www/fcgi/mysite.com/php5/"
export PHPRC

TMPDIR="/var/www/virtual/mysite.com/phptmp"
export TMPDIR

PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=2
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN

exec /usr/bin/php5-cgi

I'm desperate! I've made several adjustments recommended in this forum and don't work.

sorry my english!

Regards,
Marcelo
07-19-2010 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
weblivehelp Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
Have you tried looking up the /var/log/apache2/error.log file? (or default_user.log in /var/log/apache2/users/ ,something like that)
07-19-2010 10:59 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jacksparrow Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 35
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
i have debian installed and ispcp

i use the server for websites and also for forums vBulletin
i have on vBulletin the modification download installed and attachments enabled
both did not work and gave me the 500 internalserver error while uploading files

my friend who is a wizzard fxt it for me with the following modifications in /etc/apache2/mods-available with the edditing of the following files
fcgid_ispcp.conf and fcgid.conf
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler    fcgid-script .fcgi
  FcgidConnectTimeout 20
</IfModule>


<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler    fcgid-script .fcgi
  FcgidConnectTimeout 20
  FcgidMaxRequestLen 1073741824
</IfModule>
FcgidMaxRequestLen 1073741824

and

Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock
  IdleTimeout 600
  IdleScanInterval 120
  BusyTimeout 300
  BusyScanInterval 120
  ErrorScanInterval 3
  ZombieScanInterval 3
  ProcessLifeTime 900
  SpawnScoreUpLimit 10
  SpawnScore 1
  TerminationScore 2
  MaxProcessCount 200
  DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 10
  DefaultMinClassProcessCount 1
  IPCCommTimeout 900
  MaxRequestsPerProcess 500
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
  AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php5
  SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock
  IdleTimeout 600
  IdleScanInterval 120
  BusyTimeout 300
  BusyScanInterval 120
  ErrorScanInterval 3
  ZombieScanInterval 3
  ProcessLifeTime 900
  SpawnScoreUpLimit 10
  SpawnScore 1
  TerminationScore 2
  MaxProcessCount 200
  DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 10
  DefaultMinClassProcessCount 1
  IPCCommTimeout 900
  MaxRequestsPerProcess 500
  FcgidMaxRequestLen 1073741824</IfModule>

FcgidMaxRequestLen 1073741824

i hope this is of some use for others
03-14-2011 05:07 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pearlcabrezos Offline


Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
I think to fix this problem you must increase the memory to 256Mb.
04-13-2011 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
avispa987 Offline
Junior Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 70
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
RE: [SOLVED] How to fix 500 errors
I would not recomend in any way to copy apache2.conf//httpd.conf settings..
i recommend all to follow or at least read this document from apache's web
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/misc/perf-tuning.html
and
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mpm_common.html
05-05-2011 10:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)