Current time: 12-08-2021, 11:10 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Forward domains
Author Message
RedBOX Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Forward domains
How to setup DNS servers so that the domains point to ns1.mydomain.com & ns2.mydomain.com? It might be not DNS servers. Just if the domains of the users point to ns1.mydomain.com ns2.mydomain.com they can fully command them from the ispCP Omega?
11-16-2008 05:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pgentoo Offline
Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 326
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Forward domains
(11-16-2008 05:24 AM)RedBOX Wrote:  How to setup DNS servers so that the domains point to ns1.mydomain.com & ns2.mydomain.com? It might be not DNS servers. Just if the domains of the users point to ns1.mydomain.com ns2.mydomain.com they can fully command them from the ispCP Omega?

I'm not 100% clear on what you are asking, but all you need to do is set the nameservers for your domain (through the registrar) to your nameservers that ispCP is hosting. Once this is done, your ispCP machine will be running DNS for the domains, and you'll have full functionality.

-
PGentoo
11-16-2008 12:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedBOX Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Forward domains
I want to know how to set up the ns1.host.com & ns2.host.com
11-17-2008 02:12 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kotty Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 167
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
RE: Forward domains
(11-17-2008 02:12 AM)RedBOX Wrote:  I want to know how to set up the ns1.host.com & ns2.host.com

You should install an second nameserver with an other ip addresse and configure it so that it gets the configuration from the first one (man bind Wink ).
11-17-2008 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedBOX Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Forward domains
Ok I might find this over the internet, but how to forward my global domain(the domain with the ispcp omega installed on). To set it up to work right? A record or something else?
11-18-2008 02:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kotty Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 167
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #6
RE: Forward domains
(11-18-2008 02:23 AM)RedBOX Wrote:  Ok I might find this over the internet, but how to forward my global domain(the domain with the ispcp omega installed on). To set it up to work right? A record or something else?

What means work right for you?
11-18-2008 06:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedBOX Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Forward domains
To not show me errors and other stuff.
11-20-2008 05:22 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)