Current time: 02-26-2021, 05:26 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
open_basedir problem !
Author Message
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #11
RE: open_basedir problem !
hm :-(((((( and vhcs.net is still down (dns problem???) :-(((((
noone notices this...

ok - then you only have the /etc/php.ini - or maybe /etc/php5/... somewhere...

find / -name php.ini

will find the possibilities...
05-11-2007 06:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: open_basedir problem !
Yea man, I know where my php.ini is. But how do I disable the open_basedir?
Now it says:
; , if set, limits all file operations to the defined directory
; and below.  This directive makes most sense if used in a per-directory
; or per-virtualhost web server configuration file. This directive is
; *NOT* affected by whether Safe Mode is turned On or Off.
open_basedir =

So, it's not "set", but maybe it's ON ? How do I turn it off ?

/E
(This post was last modified: 05-11-2007 06:40 AM by Eminos.)
05-11-2007 06:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #13
RE: open_basedir problem !
no sorry...
since you don't use fastcgi there is the possibility to set php options in the apache configuration. So look for the part, where the domain is configured - there mey be lines like
php(_admin)_value/flag
or - at least it may be set in a .htaccess file located in the web folder...

Hope you'll find it
05-11-2007 06:44 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: open_basedir problem !
I have the folowing in sites-enabled/vhcs2.conf:

<Directory /var/www/vhcs2/gui>
php_admin_value open_basedir "/var/www/vhcs2/gui/:/etc/vhcs2/:/proc/:/var/www/virtual/:/tmp/"
</Directory>

# httpd dmn entry PHP2 support BEGIN.
php_admin_value open_basedir "/var/www/virtual/boshosting.net/:/usr/share/php/:/tmp/"
# httpd dmn entry PHP2 support END.
05-11-2007 06:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #15
RE: open_basedir problem !
the second seems to be *your* entry.
the listing of folders is the same as in the error message...
/var/www/virtual/boshosting.net/:/usr/share/php/:/tmp/
05-11-2007 06:53 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
RE: open_basedir problem !
exactly.
So it doesn't seem to be anything wrong with the settings Sad

/E
05-11-2007 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #17
RE: open_basedir problem !
yes - but you could disable this lin for a moment, reload apache and test your app again...

maybe you can add more directories to the list...

i don't know... weird...
05-11-2007 07:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: open_basedir problem !
Alright,
I disabled that line and it helped. Now I can install Joomla components, and I only have the problem with the Filemanager now.

Anyway, what is the risk in having it like this (disabled open_basedir) ?

/E
05-11-2007 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #19
RE: open_basedir problem !
Risk is:
the customers can install php application which can access all files on the server as long as the files are readable by apache. If it's only you then there is no big risk (just keep an eye on security updates of the system and the php apps (joomla etc)).
05-11-2007 04:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
RE: open_basedir problem !
Well, it's only me ON THAT virtual domain. On other customer domains I still have the open_basedir enabled.

/E
05-11-2007 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)