Current time: 04-19-2024, 06:02 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
Author Message
okercho Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
At PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
Hi!

When I add a new domain with PHP but without CGI execution, if I put a php file in the htdocs directoty (any php file, like a index.php with a redirection, or a forum, or gallery...) I get a white page with "No input file specified" and a 404 error in log.

If I delete the domain and add it again with CGI execution enabled, with THE SAME file, it works perfectly.

The problem is that I can't delete all domains and add it again, becouse domains have mails and I can't delete it, and if I change the domain propeties for enable CGI, it doesn't work.

If I remove fastcgi_isp module from apache, everithing works again, but ispcp gui doesn't work.

I don't know what to do, any Ideas? Sad

Thanks
11-28-2008 02:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
I think the owner/permissions of the php file is not ok
11-28-2008 02:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
okercho Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
(11-28-2008 02:54 AM)joximu Wrote:  I think the owner/permissions of the php file is not ok

Thanks for your answer. I check the permissions and owner, and is everything Ok. For test purposes I chmod this file to 777 and check that htdocs and file have the rigth owner.

-rwxrwxrwx 1 vu2026 vu2026 59 2008-11-27 16:28 index.php

The content of the file
root@Tina:cat index.php
<?
header("Location:http://www.google.es");
?>

When I access with firefox I have the same error: No input file specified.

If I remove fastcgi module I go to google page.

Thanks
11-28-2008 03:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #4
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
Also check /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld permissions
11-28-2008 03:51 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
okercho Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
(11-28-2008 03:51 AM)sci2tech Wrote:  Also check /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld permissions

The owner of /var/www/virtual/domain.tld is the same of /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld

I compare the config of apache, /var/www/fcgi/domain.tld and the permissions between domains that works (that I created with cgi on) and domains that don't work (that I created with cgi off) and are the same. I couldn't find any difference... Sad.

Thanks for your help
What is the difference in config files between cgi enabled and cgi disabled?

I'm trying to active cgi by hand in the domains that have cgi disabled, but I don't know what are the differences.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 11-28-2008 04:47 AM by okercho.)
11-28-2008 03:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #6
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
have you something in the error logs?

/var/log/ispcp/suexec.log, error.log and domain-error.log ?

---

cgi on or off: a block is inserted in the apache config - see the templates/parts...
11-28-2008 09:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
okercho Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
(11-28-2008 09:10 AM)joximu Wrote:  have you something in the error logs?

/var/log/ispcp/suexec.log, error.log and domain-error.log ?

---

cgi on or off: a block is inserted in the apache config - see the templates/parts...

Finally I delete and re-add all domains (and email, sql...) yesterday night. I will see the logs and put them here later.

Thanks
11-28-2008 11:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
givre Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
Hi all ,

I have the same problem... Sad

Last version of ispcp
apache2 + FCGID
Debian Lenny

After migrate to another server all php say : No input file specified.

Here more informations

Code:
/var/log/apache2/users# ls -l /var/www/
total 536
drwxr-xr-x    2 root   root       4096 Oct 18 00:32 awstats
drwxr-xr-x 4578 vu2000 vu2000   180224 Dec 11 00:21 fcgi
drwxr-xr-x    7 root   root       4096 Oct 18 00:37 ispcp
drwxr-xr-x    2 root   root     176128 Dec 10 15:23 scoreboards
drwxrwx--- 4573 vu2000 www-data 172032 Dec 10 18:05 virtual
Quote:ns2:/var/log/apache2/users# ls -l /var/www/fcgi/ |grep blockdegivre
drwxr-xr-x 3 vu31123 vu31123 4096 Dec 11 01:03 blockdegivre.jed.st


Quote:ns2:/var/www/fcgi/blockdegivre.jed.st# ls -la
total 192
drwxr-xr-x 3 vu31123 vu31123 4096 Dec 11 01:03 .
drwxr-xr-x 4578 vu2000 vu2000 180224 Dec 11 00:21 ..
drwxr-x--- 2 vu31123 vu31123 4096 Dec 11 01:05 php5
-rwx------ 1 vu31123 vu31123 257 Dec 11 02:45 php5-fcgi-starter

Quote:ns2:/var/www/fcgi/blockdegivre.jed.st/php5# ls -l
total 48
-rw-r--r-- 1 vu31123 vu31123 46045 Dec 11 01:15 php.ini

Error.log
Code:
[Fri Dec 11 09:13:29 2009] [notice] mod_fcgid: call /var/www/virtual/blockdegivre.jed.st/htdocs/wiki/index.php with wrapper /var/www/fcgi/blockdegivre.jed.st/php5-fcgi-starter
[Fri Dec 11 09:13:47 2009] [notice] mod_fcgid: process /var/www/virtual/blockdegivre.jed.st/htdocs/wiki/index.php(15948) exit(shutting down), terminated by calling exit(), return code: 0

At the firt, all was ok, and php exec as well.
But now, in dont understand why, it doesn't work

Thanks for your help
12-11-2009 06:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #9
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
See Post#6
12-11-2009 10:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
givre Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: PHP&FastCGI Problem - No input file specified
domain.tdl error log:

Quote:[Fri Dec 11 14:55:53 2009] [notice] mod_fcgid: call /var/www/virtual/blockdegivre.jed.st/htdocs/wiki/index.php with wrapper /var/www/fcgi/blockdegivre.jed.st/php5-fcgi-starter
[Fri Dec 11 14:57:12 2009] [notice] mod_fcgid: process /var/www/virtual/blockdegivre.jed.st/htdocs/wiki/index.php(24220) exit(shutting down), terminated by calling exit(), return code: 0
[Fri Dec 11 15:02:48 2009] [notice] mod_fcgid: call /var/www/virtual/blockdegivre.jed.st/htdocs/wiki/index.php with wrapper /var/www/fcgi/blockdegivre.jed.st/php5-fcgi-starter

/var/log/ispcp/suexec.log
No file...

apache2 error.log
nothing
12-12-2009 12:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)