Current time: 01-22-2020, 12:50 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Several domains per user?
Author Message
DiXeoN Offline
Member
***

Posts: 284
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Several domains per user?
Hello.

I think this has been discussed before, but just wanted to open it (again?)

Well..

One thing that I really think ispCP is missing is, that you got a username to log in with, from where you can administer several domains.

So when we sell a hosting package, you can buy a maximum number of domains to use with the hosting package.

Is this something that will be made for 1.1 ?

As I really think that is whats missing, as theres no logical idea in making a webhotel of 1GiB, if you cannot use more than one domain on it.


Kind regards
02-20-2009 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #2
RE: Several domains per user?
It`s not really missing. This is done by aliases. But main domain / username separation is something that is planed. Then we can have real aliases / add-on domains.
02-20-2009 07:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DiXeoN Offline
Member
***

Posts: 284
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
RE: Several domains per user?
Allright..

I actually never understood the function of aliases - what do they actually do?

But sounds nice that it is planned.
02-20-2009 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #4
RE: Several domains per user?
Aliasses can be:
Add-on domains (perform like master domain and can have subdomains / mails / ftp accounts).
A simple redirect to another domain (if you use Forward to URL)
02-20-2009 07:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DiXeoN Offline
Member
***

Posts: 284
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Several domains per user?
oh.. nice..

But when a number of MySQL accounts is chosen in the hosting plan, is it per domain/alias or per user?
02-20-2009 07:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #6
RE: Several domains per user?
(02-20-2009 07:49 PM)DiXeoN Wrote:  oh.. nice..

But when a number of MySQL accounts is chosen in the hosting plan, is it per domain/alias or per user?
Mysql accounts are per user, because mysql do not depend on domain name.
02-20-2009 07:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DiXeoN Offline
Member
***

Posts: 284
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
RE: Several domains per user?
Okay.

But what about the rest? Size, FTP accounts, subdomains and so on?
02-20-2009 07:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #8
RE: Several domains per user?
Exactly like Cpanel, per user not per domain.
02-20-2009 07:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DiXeoN Offline
Member
***

Posts: 284
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
RE: Several domains per user?
Allright. Good to know
02-20-2009 07:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)