Current time: 10-17-2019, 05:12 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
change my hostname
Author Message
yohann Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
change my hostname
hi
i'm finishing a migration from VHCS on a old server to ispcp stable on a new one,
i' won't say everything is working, but i'm doing my way trought porblems one by one.
but know i'm stuck on this one.
i did a mistake when i choosed the FQDN, it was not a domain i registered, so i need to change this domain name in a domain name i have registred.

i change the domain name in so that
hostname and hostname -f give the right name, but i don't know how to make the change apply to ispcp.

please don't tell me i need to reinstall ispcp from scratch as i already spend on full week in search and configuration

best regards
yohann
04-15-2009 01:06 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Illidan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 93
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: change my hostname
Okay, i did this a last day too I hope that was all what you must change but I dont really know:

/etc/hostname <-- hostname
/etc/hosts <-- IP table + hostnames

then

# cp /etc/hostname /etc/mailname

Now you must open /etc/ispcp/ispcp.conf. There you must change the server_name and base_server_vhost.

Now, you can open phpmyadmin and log in as root.

Open the table server_ips. Change here the server name.

Then open /etc/postfix/main.cf

Change here myhostname and mydomain.

Now restart postfix and hostname.sh.

Hope that was all!
04-15-2009 01:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yohann Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: change my hostname
thank you very much it worked well
04-15-2009 02:02 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)