Current time: 05-06-2024, 09:09 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
A password problem about proftpd
Author Message
Landmark Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
A password problem about proftpd
hi!

i successfully installed the ispcp program but there is something wrong with proftpd.

the proftpd can be started but when a user create a ftp user, no matter what password he inputs, in the 'passwd' field of table 'ftp_users' it shows a ':' . and when i clean this field (not 'NULL'),users can log in with a empty password.

i think this is not about proftpd. maybe ispcp's encryption script is not working properly?

do you have any idea about this?

i'm using FreeBSD 7.
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2009 05:23 AM by Landmark.)
06-04-2009 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rona Offline


Posts: 4
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: A password problem on proftpd
Check the code character , make sure it is utf-8 when you entering the password.
06-04-2009 10:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Landmark Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: A password problem on proftpd
ok i worked out with a stupid method.

i changed proftpd's sqlauthtype to plaintext and edit ftp_add.php and ftp_edit.php to disable the function "crypt_user_pass_with_salt"(simply drag the var out of the function)

it is not safe but a least it works~
06-05-2009 12:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
corra Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: A password problem about proftpd
Thanks for the plaintext suggestion Landmark!, I too experienced exactly the same problem (on freebsd 7.2). Stupid fix but at least it works Big Grin
07-23-2009 07:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #5
RE: A password problem about proftpd
Hi BSD users

could you try the following?

in gui/include/calc-functions.php, line 101 ff:
Code:
function generate_rand_salt($min = 46, $max = 126) {
    if (CRYPT_BLOWFISH == 1) {
        $length>= 13;
        $pre<-->= '$2$';
    } elseif (CRYPT_MD5 == 1) {

change line 102 to
Code:
function generate_rand_salt($min = 46, $max = 126) {
    if (CRYPT_BLOWFISH == 10) {
        $length>= 13;
        $pre<-->= '$2$';
    } elseif (CRYPT_MD5 == 1) {

Maybe there's a problem with php/blowfish on bsd - "Blocker" wrote something like this...
(so we just disable the use of blowfish algorythm here)

And then try to give a new password.

/J
07-23-2009 08:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)