Current time: 05-07-2024, 11:50 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
Author Message
ceco91 Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 95
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
I am setting up a new hosting server and expirienced big problems with php 5.3.0. I have compiled it myself.
I am using Ubuntu Server 8.04 (hardy).
PHP configuration:
Code:
'./configure' '--with-gd' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--enable-gd-jis-conv' '--with-mcrypt' '--with-mhash' '--with-mysql=/usr/local/mysql/' '--with-pear' '--with-mysql-sock=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-mbstring'
07-27-2009 05:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
Yes, principally it does - but we allready found at least one problem where the parameters of a function call were wrong (syntax) - that caused a problem - but only in 5.3 (maybe they changed the level of error???).

I'd say: enable php error logging and see wheres the problem - so we can fix this and are ready for the 5.3 when its in the common distri...

/J
07-27-2009 06:02 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ceco91 Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 95
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
I've fix some bugs. There are plenty. I can give you a list of errors which I have found.
07-28-2009 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #4
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
ok, maybe you can enter this list into a bugreport - otherwise post here...

Thanx

/J
07-28-2009 01:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ceco91 Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 95
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
I have made some changes to sql_user_add.php and now ispCP adds a new SQL users but it gives me "Query was empty" (It gave the same error before the edit). Here is the part I've changed:
Code:
    $new_db_name = ereg_replace("_", "\\_", $db_name);
    $query = 'grant all on ' . quoteIdentifier($new_db_name) . '.* to ?@\'localhost\' identified by ?';
    $rs = exec_query($sql, $query, array($db_user, $user_pass));
    $query = 'grant all on ' . quoteIdentifier($new_db_name) . '.* to ?@\'%\' identified by ?';
    $rs = exec_query($sql, $query, array($db_user, $user_pass));
to
Code:
    $new_db_name = str_replace("_", "\\_", $db_name);
    $query = 'grant all privileges on ' . quoteIdentifier($new_db_name) . ".* to ".$db_user."@localhost identified by '".$user_pass."'";
    $rs = exec_query($sql, $query);
    $query = 'grant all privileges on ' . quoteIdentifier($new_db_name) . ".* to ".$db_user."@% identified by '".$user_pass."'";
    $rs = exec_query($sql, $query );

Apparenty, PDO class doesn't work fine Sad.
(This post was last modified: 07-28-2009 05:10 AM by ceco91.)
07-28-2009 05:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #6
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
"Query was empty" when login...
please check if you have the table subdomain_aliases in your db.

Code:
CREATE TABLE `subdomain_alias` (
  `subdomain_alias_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `alias_id` int(10) unsigned default NULL,
  `subdomain_alias_name` varchar(200) collate utf8_unicode_ci default NULL,
  `subdomain_alias_mount` varchar(200) collate utf8_unicode_ci default NULL,
  `subdomain_alias_status` varchar(255) collate utf8_unicode_ci default NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`subdomain_alias_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci;
07-28-2009 05:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ceco91 Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 95
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
No such problem detected. I've received a mail fromr ispCP with critical error:
Code:
Hey There,

I'm the automatic email sent by on your www.hosting-zone.eu (95.87.7.77) server.

A critical error just was encountered while executing function mysqldb_quota_by_mysql_engine() in /var/www/ispcp/engine/quota/ispcp-dsk-quota

Error encountered was:

========================================================================
Database '2_test' exists only in table 'sql_database'!!!
========================================================================
07-28-2009 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #8
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
Looks like the Database '2_test' exists only in table 'sql_database' but not in the MySQL DB itself. Someone delete them via PHPMyadmin and not in ispCP.

Greez BeNe
07-29-2009 03:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ceco91 Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 95
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
The `subdomain_alias`is fine. Other ideas.
07-29-2009 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #10
RE: Does ispCP support PHP 5.3.0
Set PHP to log errors. Hopefully this brings more infos...

/J
07-29-2009 09:37 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)