Current time: 04-20-2024, 05:14 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
[TEST] ToS
Author Message
Shin Offline
Development Team - Junior
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 162
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
[TEST] ToS
According to Ticket #400 I've developed a modification to include Term Of Service in the orderpanel. Each Hosting plan can have its own ToS.

SQL Table Modification
Code:
SET SQL_MODE="NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO";
--
-- Struttura della tabella `hosting_plans`
--
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `hosting_plans` (
  `id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `reseller_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `name` varchar(255) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `props` text COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci,
  `description` text COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci,
  `price` decimal(10,2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0.00',
  `setup_fee` decimal(10,2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0.00',
  `value` varchar(255) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `payment` varchar(255) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `status` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `tos` blob NOT NULL,
  UNIQUE KEY `id` (`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci AUTO_INCREMENT=1 ;

Modified files

.zip  tos.zip (Size: 17.5 KB / Downloads: 5)

OR

Patch

.patch  termOfService.patch (Size: 10.61 KB / Downloads: 1)

You'll find ToS field in hosting plan add/edit page. It will be show in the order panel before purchase, under the security Code as you can see here

[Image: screenshot006n.png]
Since I've made a little tpl modification after the screenshot it can be different from the image Big Grin

Please give me feedback/suggestion/etc...

Thanks

Shin
(This post was last modified: 02-17-2010 11:55 PM by Shin.)
02-17-2010 02:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RatS Offline
Project Leader
******

Posts: 1,854
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 17
Post: #2
RE: [TEST] ToS
could you please create a patch against trunk? otherwise will it be problematic to integrate it into 1.0.5 if there are changes in the files you modified.
02-17-2010 03:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FISA4 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 668
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 15
Post: #3
RE: [TEST] ToS
i`ve tried it by the "modified files" way.

The SQL will not work because the table "hosting_plans" already exists.

PHP Code:
ALTER TABLE `hosting_plansADD `tosBLOB NOT NULL 

is enough Wink

Everything else is great work Wink

Greets FISA4
02-19-2010 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shin Offline
Development Team - Junior
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 162
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: [TEST] ToS
on the trac there I've uploaded a proper patch (files+sql)
02-19-2010 05:45 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)