Current time: 09-25-2020, 12:16 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
[solved] New domains don't work
Author Message
cwigham Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
[solved] New domains don't work
Strange problem I'm experiencing...within the last month or two whenever I add a new domain it doesn't work, what happens is after adding a domain I browse to the URL and it takes me to the ispcp control panel login page. I have checked that the folders and users are created when the domain is added so not sure what's going.

I'm not getting any errors regarding domains in the debugger either which leaves me baffled.

Using ispCP version 1.0.7 OMEGA
build: 20101124

Appreciate any help, thanks!
(This post was last modified: 01-23-2013 08:40 AM by joximu.)
01-22-2013 07:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: New domains don't work
You get the login form of ispcp -> DNS is ok.

Next step: check apache:

apache2ctl -S

Seems that the config is not updated.

One thought: did you ever replace the ispcp.conf file (/etc/apache2/sites-enabled/ispcp.conf)? This should be a symlink to /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf... if it's not a symlnk then the configuration won't be updated...

/J
01-22-2013 10:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cwigham Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: New domains don't work
jackpot! checked both files and they were different so added the symlink and it's working as it should be.

Thanks!
01-22-2013 11:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)