Current time: 09-29-2020, 02:39 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
How many domains are you running?
Author Message
BioALIEN Offline
Public Relations Officer
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 620
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #11
RE: How many domains are you running?
15 domains on cPanel, 2 domains on ISPConfig and 1 domain on ISPCP.

I hope to one day be able to move everything to ISPCP once it reaches a stable release.
07-30-2007 07:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rsmithgs Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 176
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #12
RE: How many domains are you running?
Only running 2 ISPCP servers for testing purposes with 1 domain name each.

The VHCS stable servers are running around 30-40 domains each.
07-31-2007 09:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MicCo Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 277
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #13
RE: How many domains are you running?
We have one server running ISPConfig, no problems, but soon to be stopped due to the "web_ID" configuration, as our customers don't like that. This server are running domains for The University of Copenhagen and som resellers that still preffer this CP.

Then we have 4 servers running with VHCS, just waiting for ispCP to be ready and then updated.

4 other servers running ispCP, and for now only minor problems, also waiting for the ispCP to be ready and updated.

1 server running as test server for the ispCP team, for development.

And at last 5 more servers waiting to be setup with ispCP, when ready.
08-01-2007 12:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BioALIEN Offline
Public Relations Officer
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 620
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #14
RE: How many domains are you running?
Wow, nice diversity MicCo. That's impressive - it must be great fun!
08-02-2007 12:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rsmithgs Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 176
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #15
RE: How many domains are you running?
So is anyone running ISPCP on production servers? How are you finding it? (I know it's not recommended but I need to commission a couple of new servers and lets face it, VHCS support and community seems non existent).
08-03-2007 04:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MicCo Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 277
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
RE: How many domains are you running?
@BioALIEN

Smile Yeah, but not enough time for all thats needed!

@rsmithgs

Yep, the 4 running ispCP has paying customers on them.
08-05-2007 03:41 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Z4P Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: How many domains are you running?
We had over 180 domain running ont the ispcp latest trunk, but the php was crashing a few days ago. We are not sure of the problem yet, or the load was too high or there where some misconfigurations. It's running o a 3ghz P4 1gb ram, 80 gb HD. Probally we get soon a second server with a X2 4000 2gb ram and 250 gb HD..
08-11-2007 08:03 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hendry Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 77
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: How many domains are you running?
rsmithgs Wrote:So is anyone running ISPCP on production servers? How are you finding it? (I know it's not recommended but I need to commission a couple of new servers and lets face it, VHCS support and community seems non existent).

I'm running on productionserver and I really like it. Have to learn a lot, but hopefully the stable version will be out soon. Then I can have a production and a testing server running Smile
10-11-2007 05:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Illidan Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 93
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 2
Post: #19
RE: How many domains are you running?
Im running only my own Domain on my Webserver at home Big Grin!
10-27-2007 10:26 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
wb6vpm Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
RE: How many domains are you running?
i have mine running as a production server 2 domains, 1 domain alias!
10-29-2007 05:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)