Current time: 02-19-2020, 11:04 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
How many domains are you running?
Author Message
hendry Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 77
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question How many domains are you running?
I was just wondering. How many domains are active at your ISP-CP server(s)?
07-23-2007 08:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #2
RE: How many domains are you running?
Do you mean this Server here or was this a question for every user´s Server ?

I know that ephigenie runs 150+ Domains on his Server.

Greez BeNe
07-23-2007 09:15 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hendry Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 77
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How many domains are you running?
BeNe Wrote:Do you mean this Server here or was this a question for every user´s Server ?

I know that ephigenie runs 150+ Domains on his Server.

Greez BeNe
WoW! that's a lot. I meant for the users of the ISP-CP software. I'm running 8 now Wink
07-23-2007 09:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #4
RE: How many domains are you running?
im running 2... for testing only ^^.

In the productive environment CPanel handles the tasks (at least it tries).

But I prefer ispcp (when the problems with f(ast)cgi are resolved i move the domains to ispcp...)
07-23-2007 10:13 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mata Offline
French Corner Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 71
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How many domains are you running?
yeah but i ephgenie runs em on old vhcs stable.

it depends very much on the load of the websites, not the number of domain. But i've seen screenies of people hosting over 150 domains and users on 1 server.. Dunno how they manage .. my mail server has to be a server on its own, spamassasin en antivrus are consuming too much cpu ..

I personnaly use h-sphere at the moment on my prod, but i have a number of servers running ispcp and vhcs for testing and devlopment use, hoping it will one day be stabe and secure again.[/i]
07-23-2007 11:10 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zothos Offline
Release Manager
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 1,262
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 10
Post: #6
RE: How many domains are you running?
atm i am running one server with 3 domains, and a bunch of other stuff for my costomers.

A second Server is on the way.
07-23-2007 11:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #7
RE: How many domains are you running?
In one of our servers we are running 104 websites (not counting subdomains).

Quote: Dunno how they manage .. my mail server has to be a server on its own, spamassasin en antivrus are consuming too much cpu ..
If you are using clamav-milter I recommend you to make it use clamd instead of starting an other instance (and make services use clamdscan as possible). An other way to reduce load is by making queues instead of starting more processes all around to process everything at the same time.
07-24-2007 03:02 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ephigenie Offline
Project Leader
*******
Administrators

Posts: 1,578
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 15
Post: #8
RE: How many domains are you running?
I 've also a separate mailserver which does maia mailguard etc
But i'm soon preparing some bigger servers (also changing some cpanel systems to ispcp) so lets see what those machines can take Smile
07-24-2007 04:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #9
RE: How many domains are you running?
i prefer to have the e-mail servers separatly anyway. i've got two mail server which handles the whole inbound mail traffic, do the spam & av checking for all servers.

the mailservers on the web / imap servers are only used for outbound...
07-24-2007 05:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #10
RE: How many domains are you running?
I have more than 200 mail and webdomains on my server - but a lot of them are very small/low traffic domains.
- without control panel.... :-(

/J
07-25-2007 12:11 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)