Current time: 04-16-2024, 05:49 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
How many domains are you running?
Author Message
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #51
RE: How many domains are you running?
It isn't munin, it's collectd (available in debian's repositories) with it's example cgi Smile
05-02-2009 09:14 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
supaplex Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
RE: How many domains are you running?
(05-02-2009 06:58 PM)supaplex Wrote:  mr.x, thanks. I'll look into that.

pgentoo, what config files are these? I've excluded /var /tmp and /dev from my search.

joe:~# find / -xdev -type f > rootfs.ls
joe:~# grep -i mod_fcgid rootfs.ls
/usr/lib/apache2/modules/mod_fcgid.so

TIA. BTW, this is Debian Etch (upgrading to Lenny "RSN")

grep -rl cgi /etc/apache2/

shows a few results, one of which appears to be /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fcgid_ispcp.conf

I was able to use all the settings except MaxRequestsPerProcess. I still haven't found the starter script(s). humm...
In /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/ispcp.conf:

FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/example.com/php5-fcgi-starter .php
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2009 05:35 AM by supaplex.)
05-03-2009 04:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
supaplex Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
RE: How many domains are you running?
Buhuhahaha. victory Smile

Code:
locate fcgi-starter | grep ^/var/www > fcgi-starter-list-for-sed

tar --files-from=fcgi-starter-list-for-sed -zcvf ~supaplex/fcgi-templates-pre-sed.tar.gz

cat fcgi-starter-list-for-sed | xargs sed -r -i -e 's/^(PHP_|export PHP_)/# \1/' -e 's#(export PHPRC)#\1'"\n"'\# See http://www.isp-control.net/forum/thread-1028-page-6.html#'

And check your work after. =)

Now we have:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

umask 022

PHPRC="/var/www/fcgi/example.com/php5/"

export PHPRC
# See http://www.isp-control.net/forum/thread-1028-page-6.html
# PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=2
# export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN
# PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=500
# export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS

exec /usr/bin/php5-cgi

Personally, I think this would be easier to source the defaults from /etc/ispcp/fcgi-php5-defaults

then they could be changed in one place, and affect all the others. Individual (one off) sites could comment out the 'source' line.
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2009 06:05 AM by supaplex.)
05-03-2009 06:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pgentoo Offline
Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 326
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
RE: How many domains are you running?
(05-02-2009 06:58 PM)supaplex Wrote:  mr.x, thanks. I'll look into that.

pgentoo, what config files are these? I've exlcuded /var /tmp and /dev from my search.

joe:~# find / -xdev -type f > rootfs.ls
joe:~# grep -i mod_fcgid rootfs.ls
/usr/lib/apache2/modules/mod_fcgid.so

TIA. BTW, this is Debian Etch (upgrading to Lenny "RSN")

supaplex, the one file i modified was the php starter script, which i believe you know. the other is the fcgid conf file, which for gentoo is in /etc/apache2/modules.d/, probably in /etc/apache2/modules-available in debian/ubuntu?

-
pgentoo
05-03-2009 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
supaplex Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
RE: How many domains are you running?
Yes, I found the fcgi conf file in the apache2/ ... directories. Thanks again pgentoo. =)
05-03-2009 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tomdooley Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 332
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #56
RE: How many domains are you running?
(04-25-2009 06:17 AM)pgentoo Wrote:  ...
Here are my current mod_fcgid settings:
...

I also used these settings on my Debian Etch. But MaxRequestsPerProcess is only available from version 1.11 of fcgid. Debian Etch = 1.10.

Any suggesstions to activate this option? Download a newer deb?

BTW: I "only" have 23 domains...

Thx
05-03-2009 09:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pgentoo Offline
Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 326
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
RE: How many domains are you running?
tomdooley,

That setting that isn't supported on your version, is simply to recycle each process after it has hit a certain threshold of requests. If you aren't having issues with memory leakage or something along those lines, you should be fine with the time based expiration of processes. If you really need that feature, or anything else provided by >1.10, then you should look into how to upgrade. Smile

You are probably fine for now without that one setting though...

-
pgentoo
05-04-2009 04:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mac86 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
RE: How many domains are you running?
panel:/var/cache/bind# cat /etc/courier/userdb|grep '@'|wc
389 778 80081
panel:/var/cache/bind# ls -1|wc
121 121 2684



389 mail boxes
121 domains

debian lenny

panel:/var/cache/bind# free
total used free shared buffers cached
Mem: 1019004 549224 469780 0 20656 240616
-/+ buffers/cache: 287952 731052
Swap: 0 0 0


panel:/var/cache/bind# cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
vendor_id : GenuineIntel
cpu family : 15
model : 2
model name : Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 2.40GHz
stepping : 5
cpu MHz : 2394.171
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 0
initial apicid : 0
fdiv_bug : no
hlt_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 2
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe pebs bts cid xtpr
bogomips : 4793.58
clflush size : 64
power management:

processor : 1
vendor_id : GenuineIntel
cpu family : 15
model : 2
model name : Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 2.40GHz
stepping : 5
cpu MHz : 2394.171
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 1
initial apicid : 1
fdiv_bug : no
hlt_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 2
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe pebs bts cid xtpr
bogomips : 4788.65
clflush size : 64
power management:
09-11-2009 06:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
deckard Offline


Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
RE: How many domains are you running?
Hi!

We have 2898 domains running on a single server. We have optimized backups jobs though to be quicker and more central.

Works like a charm.

cpuinfo

processor : 0
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 15
model : 67
model name : AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+
stepping : 3
cpu MHz : 1000.000
cache size : 1024 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 2
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 1
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow rep_good pni cx16 lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy
bogomips : 2050.40
TLB size : 1024 4K pages
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 40 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts fid vid ttp tm stc

processor : 1
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 15
model : 67
model name : AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+
stepping : 3
cpu MHz : 1000.000
cache size : 1024 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 1
cpu cores : 2
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 1
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow rep_good pni cx16 lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy
bogomips : 2050.40
TLB size : 1024 4K pages
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 40 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts fid vid ttp tm stc

Greets

Chris
09-19-2009 03:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xister Offline
Member
*
Beta Team

Posts: 405
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 6
Post: #60
RE: How many domains are you running?
(09-19-2009 03:24 AM)deckard Wrote:  Hi!

We have 2898 domains running on a single server. We have optimized backups jobs though to be quicker and more central.

Works like a charm.

wow, thats enormously.

It would be very nice, if you could explain a little bit more.
Maybe you can support the dev team with your optimized ispCP.
(This post was last modified: 09-19-2009 09:53 AM by xister.)
09-19-2009 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)