Current time: 04-19-2024, 01:05 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Getting Mod_Mono to work.
manix Offline

Getting Mod_Mono to work.
Hey, i'm totally new to ispCP but i've gotten it to work perfectly Smile

Now i'm trying to enable Mod_Mono so i can run some aspx pages aswell.

So far I've followed the installation guide from https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ModMono

But i'm currently stuck after point 3. The packages have been installed, the module is running(so is php yay) but i can't seem to find what to alter to enable it on a given page.

I've tried to alter /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf but nothing works Sad

Does any of you know how to do this?

I'm running Ubuntu 8.04 on a virtual server.
06-06-2010 01:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

RE: Getting Mod_Mono to work.
-> moved to Smalltalk. This has nothing to do with ispCP Smile
06-06-2010 03:21 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
manix Offline

Uhm - It's slightly connected to ispCP because i'm not sure what ispCP manipulated files i should edit to get it to work.
06-06-2010 06:40 PM
pgentoo Offline
Dev Team

I you use autohosting, you should be able to just edit some main file (httpd.conf) or the corresponding module conf file, without touching any of the ispcp files.
06-07-2010 12:54 PM
pgentoo Offline
Dev Team

From a security point of view, you may want to look at selectively enabling (like we do for PHP/CGI currently) mod_fcigd/mod_fastcgi hosted mono processes.

I do this on my side manually, by adding in the proper FCGIWrapper entries for virtualhosts that need mono support.

Example:

<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>

<Directory /var/www/virtual/monosite.com/proxy/htdocs>
##### START EXISTING LINES
FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/monosite.com/php5-fcgi-starter .php
FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/monosite.com/php5-fcgi-starter .php5
FCGIWrapper /var/www/fcgi/monosite.com/php5-fcgi-starter .phtml