Current time: 04-04-2020, 02:36 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
(SOLVED) Upgrade from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7 faill all config
Author Message
nuno Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 92
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
(SOLVED) Upgrade from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7 faill all config
Hello all!

Today I tried upgrade from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7 and for some reason faill, and I tried run again the upgrade and now seems the upgrade thought it was a new installation, obviously NOW I do not have any sites configured in apache and emails. Sad

Was the first time this happend to me...

Any tip to recovery all accounts?
Thanks a lot!

Debian Lenny 32bits

P.S. Sorry is this is repeated post.


EDIT
sorry, to 1.0.7
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2011 01:39 AM by nuno.)
01-10-2011 03:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nuno Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 92
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Upgrade from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7 faill all config
Please, just tell me, I have to restore the:

/var/www/ispcp/backups/ from after this faill upgrade (yesterday bk)?

what is the procedure?
Have the server compleated down Sad

Thanks

P.S. This never happend before, I did the upgrade several times, but that with empty configs is new to me! Sad

EDIT___________
I dunno what to do anymore, and is almost 12pm and backups will start, and bet will'b a bad backup, dammit

EDIT2___________
From the Logs:

Code:
update_startup()               | Starting...
del_file()                     | Starting...
del_file()                     | [ERROR] File '/tmp/ispcp-setup.log' does not exist !
lock_system()                  | Starting...


sys_command('/bin/cp -pf /etc/ispcp/apache/working/fcgid_ispcp.load /etc/apache2/mods-available/') | Ending...
sys_command()                  | Starting...
system()                       | [DEBUG] ERROR: Module php4 does not exist!
ERROR: Module php5 does not exist!
getCmdExitValue()              | Starting...
getCmdExitValue()              | [DEBUG] External command exited with value 1
getCmdExitValue()              | Ending...
sys_command()                  | [ERROR] External command '/usr/sbin/a2dismod php4 php5' exited with value 1 !
sys_command()                  | Starting...
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2011 08:18 AM by nuno.)
01-10-2011 05:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nuno Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 92
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Upgrade from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7 faill all config
(01-10-2011 05:48 AM)nuno Wrote:  Please, just tell me, I have to restore the:

/var/www/ispcp/backups/ from after this faill upgrade (yesterday bk)?

what is the procedure?
Have the server compleated down Sad

Thanks

P.S. This never happend before, I did the upgrade several times, but that with empty configs is new to me! Sad

EDIT___________
I dunno what to do anymore, and is almost 12pm and backups will start, and bet will'b a bad backup, dammit

EDIT2___________
From the Logs:

Code:
update_startup()               | Starting...
del_file()                     | Starting...
del_file()                     | [ERROR] File '/tmp/ispcp-setup.log' does not exist !
lock_system()                  | Starting...


sys_command('/bin/cp -pf /etc/ispcp/apache/working/fcgid_ispcp.load /etc/apache2/mods-available/') | Ending...
sys_command()                  | Starting...
system()                       | [DEBUG] ERROR: Module php4 does not exist!
ERROR: Module php5 does not exist!
getCmdExitValue()              | Starting...
getCmdExitValue()              | [DEBUG] External command exited with value 1
getCmdExitValue()              | Ending...
sys_command()                  | [ERROR] External command '/usr/sbin/a2dismod php4 php5' exited with value 1 !
sys_command()                  | Starting...

EDIT3____
ok I put manualy the sites up, but still can't access to the Panel (blank page).
Also the emails says password invalid, how can recovery the emails, since I have an working copy of ispcp/backup of courier and poxfix from /var/www/ispcp/backups/ ?

If is needed I will pay, the cliens started to call, I do not know what say anymore.
Ok

I myself have solved the problem
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2011 01:38 AM by nuno.)
01-10-2011 10:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)