Current time: 01-25-2022, 08:09 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
[HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
Author Message
grungy Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 190
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 6
Post: #21
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
Commented out the tpl file -
Code:
/etc/ispcp/cron.d/parts/dmn_custom_entry.tpl

Code:
# Modified by grungy && Snipersister for awstats Support
    $rs = dmn_add_bkp_crontab_data($dmn_data);

    return $rs if ($rs != 0);

did you change to dmn_add_bkp_crontab_data?
(This post was last modified: 10-05-2007 03:19 AM by grungy.)
10-05-2007 03:04 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Breaki Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 109
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #22
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
hm... atm i have to work on other things, but i seems that ispcp checks if awstats is installed or not, and if so, it will add the cronjob for awstats, but awstats is not fully implemented to ispcp --> the command to add the custom cronjob fails and that would be the reason why all your cron's failing. maybe we should wait till awstats is official included to ispCP, or you have to look for the error yourself Wink

Greetz
10-05-2007 03:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zpin Offline
Junior Member
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 160
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #23
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
Try replacing "dmn_add_crontab_data" with "dmn_add_bkp_crontab_data" in the ispcp-dmn-mngr file...
10-05-2007 03:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
grungy Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 190
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 6
Post: #24
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
Hey I managed to get this stuff to work, but maybe it is better to implement awstat cron jobs using the dmn_custom_entry.tpl template file?
10-05-2007 03:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
grungy Wrote:Hey I managed to get this stuff to work, but maybe it is better to implement awstat cron jobs using the dmn_custom_entry.tpl template file?

Probably is. At least it looks better.
I thinkn I'm about to get your code working as well. But I'm still not sure if the /etc/cron.d/ispcp is run at all.

/E
10-05-2007 03:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
It seems to work now, except that it's not removing the entries in the cron.d/ispcp file when I delete a domain.

/E
10-05-2007 03:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
grungy Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 190
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 6
Post: #27
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
well if you run # crontab /etc/cron.d/ispcp it will be run Wink
10-05-2007 03:50 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Eminos Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
grungy Wrote:well if you run # crontab /etc/cron.d/ispcp it will be run Wink

Well, yes, but no ?
Why should I put the /etc/cron.d/ispcp file into an own crontab when every file in the cron.d directory is (suposed to be) run anyway ??

/E
10-05-2007 03:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
diems Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 25
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
Hi,

This works on Debian Etch and IspCp-Omega RC2c ?

tks!
01-29-2008 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #30
RE: [HowTo] AwStats Static Pages UPDATED
I wouldn't use this HowTo. It's safer to install the latest Trunk or wait until RC3 is released. No one knows what happens, when you try to upgrade later to RC3.
01-29-2008 12:34 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)