Current time: 07-12-2020, 04:30 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Domain and its subdomain
Author Message
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #1
Domain and its subdomain
I would like to add a user example.org and a user sub.example.org in ispcp. This works without problems, but example.org it matched first by Apache, so always the example.org website is shown. The apache2 -S command also shows example.org before sub.example.org. This is probably because the example.org entry is written first into the apache configuration.
Any suggestions how to solve this?
09-26-2007 11:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: Domain and its subdomain
Seems not be possible with normal ispcp - you have to do some manual change in the apache-config...
Because: normally ispcp makes *.example.org entries in apache conf you have to remove this (or only let the example.org and http://www.example.org in the file).
Make a copy of the corected file in /etc/ispcp/apache/working otherwise ispcp will ttake it's original with the next change...

/Joximu
09-26-2007 11:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #3
RE: Domain and its subdomain
I thought ispcp will also overwrite the configs in /etc/ispcp/apache/working, but if this is not the case, this is the solution to my problem.
Thank you!
09-27-2007 12:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)